Bread Machine Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Wonderful rolls! I can't wait to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mysliwy
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Perfect basic dinner roll recipe. Made these last night and served along with chili. Yum! Broke my own rule of never substituting when trying a first time recipe - no powdered milk. Used 3/4 c. warm milk and 1/4 c. water. Easy, delicious, inexpensive! What more can one ask? Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vaudreuil-Dorion, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
After reading the reviews I reduced the sugar to 1 tbsp. I also added 1/2 tsp garlic powder to make garlic rolls. I shaped them into 18 balls, let them rise covered in the microwave, and baked them. They turned out wonderful. Next time I might use 2 tbsp sugar but I think 3 is definitely too much. I also topped them with a butter/garlic/herb spread before baking. (I also used 1 cup milk/water because I didn't have milk powder)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
These are very good yeast rolls! We enjoyed them very much! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Love it! I use 2TBSP sugar for buns. 3 TBSP for sugar, and 4TBSP honey for sweet rolls! Overall, this versatile recipe is a WINNER!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Awesome recipe! Has the right amount of sweetness and a thin crisp crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Made these exactly as written and were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Good rolls, however I did add 2 eggs for better texture and 1 tbl spoon more milk. Smells like a bakery in my house. I use all purpose flour but add 2 tbl spoons wheat gluten to make bread flour. Its cheap, easy to get on Amazon and you can use the cheapest AP flour in your store. My son loves the rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Couldn't find an easier or tastier dinner roll recipe, anywhere. My family asks for these. LOL. Kudos to the poster of this recipe. My family thanks you as well. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Delicious. I made rolls for dinner and and bigger ones for sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cary Odell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kearney, Missouri, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 498) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States