Bread Machine Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Awesome!!! Didn't have bread flour, so used all purpose. Turned out fabulous. Will make often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
I love this recipe! I use it to make dinner rolls and sandwich buns. I never have powdered milk on hand so I use 1 1/4 cups whole milk instead of the water and powdered milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Belle

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
These were absolutely amazing! I have been looking for a good roll recipe and this is it! I didn't have any milk powder so I used 1/4 cup warm milk. Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janea Perry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Forest Park, Georgia, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Baking now..beautiful dough...can't wait for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jeimy
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
So in love with these rolls. We ate them all in one sitting. The only thing I did different was that I decrease the sugar by 1/2 of tsp
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
These were the best rolls that I've ever made and they looked like they came from the bakery! Instead of using powdered milk, I used 1/4 cup of buttermilk and added about 2 tablespoons of extra flour to compensate for the extra liquid. When I let the rolls rise, I covered my pan with saran wrap and placed them in an UN HEATED oven with a bowl of warm water on the rack below them. They turned out excellent! Although you do not need to brush the rolls with the egg mixture, it gives it a a shiny coating, just like the better bakeries, so I recommend that you take the extra 2 min. and use the egg wash on the rolls! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
These make great sandwich rolls. My son only wants to take his lunch on these, and I can't blame him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Altamonte Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Apopka, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
simple and elegant... no fuss or frills. i like the idea of proofing the yeast. 1 min warm water in microwave, dissolve the sugar. add and dissolve the yeast. for a bread machine i adjusted to 15 servings to get a proper loaf
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I made this today and thought my bread machine had messed up because the dough was dense and not as soft as I thought it should be. I almost threw it out. I let it rise anyway and baked them after using the egg wash and sesame seeds. They turned out wonderful! I think you can't mess this recipe up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris in FL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Excellent. My boyfriend raved about them during the entire meal. I made 6 large sandwich rolls and skipped the egg wash. Will definitely keep this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 512) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States