Bread Machine Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
These were really good. But then again I like most any kind of baked bread. My only change was the last cup of flour was wheat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
These rolls are EXCELLENT. Not sweet or dense like some other reviewers said. The only thing I did different is brown them by cooking them an additional 5 minutes. Perfect. Thanks for this new Thanksgiving roll for my family dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, New York, USA
Living In: Carmel, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Excellent recipe! Very easy to make in the bread machine. My husband and kids devoured them, and then requested that I make them again with our Thanksgiving dinner. Thanks for an easy, delicious dinner roll recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
The next time I go out for fine dining, I'll bring these along. A+!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cow

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
So great! Best bread roll recipe, hands down. Great with garlic butter or anything else I'm sure. Slightly sweet like french bread usually is. Perfectly fluffy, soft and flavorful :) I don't think I'm going to buy french bread loaves anymore!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by redly
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
These came out great. I used milk 1/2 cup plus 1/2 cup water at 110 degrees (because no powdered milk in house). Added yeast plus a bit of the sugar to the liquid ( had to check because my yeast was a bit old). Then dumped yeast mixture into dry ingredients in bread machine. Used 2 cups AP and 1 cup whole wheat white flour. Added 3 teaspoons of gluten which essentially makes Ap into bread flour. Used dough cycle on machine and but checked as the dough was kneading in machine. Added 2 tablespoons of water because the dough felt dry. It varies sometimes because of humidity in air etc. Then followed recipe. Great results. Happy results. Only 3 roll/buns left and they will be headed out for lunch sandwiches today. We will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by redly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, Colorado, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Photo by soupy
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
I don't normally make bread because they either don't rise or they are rock hard or both. These are easy and great tasting soft rolls. Not to sweet just enough. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
These are awesome! My husband and daughter LOVE them and they are great with burgers, sandwiches, pulled pork sliders, etc. FYI... I tried adding a cup of wheat flour in place of one of the cups of bread flour to make them a bit healthier and it didn't work. They didn't rise and were hard. I'll stick with the original....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Great and tasty, my toddler and preschooler loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temecula, California, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Simple and taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 510) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States