Bread Machine Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
With no changes, these always turn out beautifully! One change: 1/2c. of mashed sweet potatoes add an extra sweetness (too much and you weigh down the rising of the rolls.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Wonderful! Thanks! Made exactly as recipe written and came out perfect! Family loved the rolls. There were only 4 adults and one toddler. Last roll went home in the hand of the toddler! (he had at least 4) Thanks!! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daschie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sulphur, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Brusly, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
My family LOVED these rolls. If you follow the recipe to the tee (although I didn't do the egg wash) AND take the advise of another reviewer and spoon the flour into the measuring cup instead of dipping the cup in the flour, I promise you they will turn out perfect! Just a little tip that may help those who are making a lot of rolls at one time, you can pull the dough out, divide and roll and place in the frig for the night. I pulled them out the next day, let them rise for about 45min - an hour and baked them. I didn't use the egg wash and they browned really nice! I will be making these A LOT in the future
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
These were amazing! They just melt in your mouth and are simple to make. We used them for sandwiches too, and they were perfect with turkey and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nataliem60

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pine Village, Indiana, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
I have made this recipe without the dry milk powder and actually like it better. Great recipe. I have also added onion or garlic bits after the egg wash,before baking. Just love them and make these rolls several times a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mary980
Living In: Equinunk, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
These were really good. But then again I like most any kind of baked bread. My only change was the last cup of flour was wheat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
These rolls are EXCELLENT. Not sweet or dense like some other reviewers said. The only thing I did different is brown them by cooking them an additional 5 minutes. Perfect. Thanks for this new Thanksgiving roll for my family dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, New York, USA
Living In: Carmel, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Excellent recipe! Very easy to make in the bread machine. My husband and kids devoured them, and then requested that I make them again with our Thanksgiving dinner. Thanks for an easy, delicious dinner roll recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
The next time I go out for fine dining, I'll bring these along. A+!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cow

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
So great! Best bread roll recipe, hands down. Great with garlic butter or anything else I'm sure. Slightly sweet like french bread usually is. Perfectly fluffy, soft and flavorful :) I don't think I'm going to buy french bread loaves anymore!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 505) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States