Bread Machine Pumpernickel Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
Very good pumpernickel bread. I made the dough in the bread machine then baked rolls and they were absolutely perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjl6

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I loved this recipe; better than bakery made. I did not use the caraway seed and I did follow a suggestion to reduce the cocoa to 2T; Served it with a spinach dip for a New Year's party - lots of compliments
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
Perfect! Made 2 days in a row! Everyone loves it. I used Blackstrap Molasses. And additional 1/4 cup more of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
This recipe was grrrrrrreat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
This bread is delicious. I've made it twice. Left out the caraway because I don't like it, and on the first attempt I didn't have any bread flour, so I replaced it with all purpose flour. It came out great anyway. Tastes great with a little butter, or dipped in hot tomato soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
This recipe is so yummy! I didn't use the gluten. After I pushed start on my bread maker it seemed really hard for it to mix so I added 1/4 cup more water and this seemed to work perfect. Came out so delicious! I like to bake my bread in the oven so after it was done mixing I threw in a bread pan and let it rise for 45 mins. then baked it for 25 mins at 350. This bread is wonderful with a slice of ham, sliced avocados, and melted swiss cheese then topped with dijon mustard:) YUMMY:)Thank you for sharing this recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loveland, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
This was my first try at homemade rye bread. Wow is it excellent and easy! I didn't use the gluten but did include 1 Tbs flax seed. It has an excellent flavor. Will definitely be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
Very, very good! Didn't use the caraway seeds. Excellent flavor. I would definately use the wheat gluten if you have it. With the dense Wheat and Rye flours, it keeps the consistency of the bread nice and soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennerBear

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
yum...yum...and YUM! No caraway seeds - no bread machine. Excellent flavor, texture, color!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mominator

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marquette, Michigan, USA
Living In: Midland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
Definitely deserves to be in my regular weekly bread making rotation! I followed the recommendations of B. Scott Andrews by reducing the amounts of caraway and cocoa and increasing the amount of yeast. (thank you!) I mixed in the bread machine and then shaped into a round loaf and let rise and baked in the oven. The crust is excellent! Very tasty...Looks great too! Thank you for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owego, New York, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States