Bread Machine Pumpernickel Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
I made in bread maker at dough setting; then baked in oven. Made exactly as recipe stated, minus the optional wheat gluten. The bread turned out wonderful, but I was very disappointed with it toasted (and most of the bread I eat is toasted). I probably won't make again because of this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
I MADE THIS BREAD TODAY AND MADE IT JUST LIKE THE RECIPE EXCEPT I USED ALL WHOLE WHEAT BREAD FLOUR INSTEAD OF WHITE AND 3.5 TABLESPOONS OF WHEAT GLUTEN. I ALSO TOOK IT OUT OF THE BREAD MACHINE AND PUT IT IN A LOAF PAN. IT IS A BEAUTIFUL LOAF OF BREAD AND REALLY REALLY GOOD TASTING. I WILL DEFINITELY MAKE THIS AGAIN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
This didn't turn out as I thought. Didn't suit my taste at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Fantastic....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
My husband says "Really good, definitely need to keep that recipe around."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hkmop

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Had to add additional water for dough to ball up in bread machine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Just ok, it turned out very dense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
this is really easy and excellent. The taste and texture are wonderful. Thanks for sharing it with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
I made the bread last evening and it is fantastic! This bread is much better in quality and taste than what I purchased locally. I didn't add the gluten but it wasn't necessary; I also used only 2 tblsp of cocoa and the loaf turned out perfect! Thanks Marylyn; any more of your excellent recipes?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by On The Fly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
This was a very bla recipe! The wheat flour overpowered it and it was grainy. I will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States