Bread Machine Pumpernickel Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Gave it 3 because the flavor was good. Have no idea of what went wrong but my bread machine has been spot on until this recipe. Will read reviews to get some insight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Used some of the suggestions: Reduced flour by 1/2 cup; no caraway or wheat gluton; used special dardk cocoa & decreasted to 2 1/2 T; used 1/2 dark molassas & 1/2 honey; mixed yeast with warm water & molassas mixture. Baked in bread machine and came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
hmmm...don't know what went wrong..but, I followed recipe exactly and it did not turn out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ani Payne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Wonderful recipe.Made no changes. Will make again. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
My 10 year old made this bread this weekend without the cocoa and caraway seeds and still it came out perfect. The smell, texture and taste, all perfect. Also, my machine doesn't have a basic setting but has a white bread vs. grain/wholewheat setting; as well as a rapid vs normal setting. Obviously she used the grain/wholewheat setting and normal speed for a small/medium loaf 1.5 pounds. She normally would have a little bit of rye bread, but since she made this herself, now this is the only bread she wants to eat :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Familygal
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Did not use caraway or gluten. Used KAF white rye and pumpernickel. Wheat setting, dark. Husband loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Excellent. Put everything but flour in machine with 2 pkgs of yeast and then added flour. Perfect. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Horrible, it was a brick and I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose Moltisanti

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shirley, New York, USA
Living In: Clayton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
This bread was wonderful. I made it exactly as the recipe stated, omitting only the gluten. I also stopped my bread machine 15 mins early and the bread came out perfectly. It didn't last long! I cant wait to make some to share with friends and family~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi Schroyer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Really delicious! I followed the recipe exactly, didn't use either the gluten or caraway seeds. The loaf is a little squat-looking but tastes wonderful. Will make with both ingredients next time for comparison.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States