Bread Machine Pizza Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by thecrazyscotsman
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
made this with both beer dough and with apple juice. both turned out perfect for my pizza's (philly steak and cheese. made with deli thick sliced roast beef, american white cheese,provolone, motz cheese and some havarti cheese, green pepper,onions and mushrooms. , veggie pizza , ham n pineapple, and a pepperoni n bacon..yum yum. they were outstanding pizzas...better then delivery hands down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thecrazyscotsman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kirkwall, Orkney, Scotland, U.K.
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Fantastic recipe. I used a bread machine on dough cycle. I doubled the portions and divided the finished products into 4 balls of dough. Each ball was rolled in a teaspoon of Olive oil in a stainless steel bowl. Each of the balls were then placed into a ziplock sandwich bag. The balls of dough last 4-5 days in the fridge this way. To make the actual pizza, I used a perforated pizza pan (15@target), Ragu as a base sauce and store bought grated mozzarella. 10 minutes at 400F convection and voila! Crispy thin crust pizza.. Spinach Feta is a family favorite and makes a great appetizer for Xmas parties. Thanks for a great Pizza dough recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jais2001
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Dough was crispy on the bottom, nicely chewy elsewhere. Learned my lesson after first failed attempt...where I used COLD flat beer. This time used 80 degree nuked flat beer. Temp measured with candy thermometer. I had not used my bread machine in a loooong time, so had forgotten this Bread Making 101 fact. Oops. Excited for Take Two since all these reviews were so positive. Dough was very easy to work with. Just added a dusting of flour to my board and shaped it. Transferred into pizza pan with the holes in the bottom and worked just a bit more to shape it to the pan. Sauce, cheese, toppings. 375 in my convection oven for about 15 minutes or so. Broiled it on the low rack for a minute or two just to crisp up pepperoni and cheese. Let it set for a few minutes before cutting. Used 1/3 amt whole wheat to 2/3 amt white flour to equal the amt called for. Great recipe. Will certainly make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jais2001

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Best pizza crust I've ever made. Everybody raved. We loved the very subtle sweet flavor. Will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shermantx
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
I followed suggestions by others to bake dough for 5 minutes before adding toppings. This is the first pizza dough that I've been able to shape, bake and remove from pizza stone with ease. Thanks for the recipe.... it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
This is my go to pizza dough. It comes out perfect everytime! My family just loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marlborough, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
I am an old pizza maker, even worked at a pizzeria. This is an excellent recipe. I too baked it on a stone first for extra crispness. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Palmer Lake, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
This recipe is so easy and the pizza was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
An easy delicious recipe. I've made it twice now and it got rave reviews. The beer gives it a nice subtle flavour. Thank you for sharing this recipe! Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Didn't freeze so well. Tasted okay
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Egg Beater

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 432) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States