Bread Machine Pizza Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Great pizza dough, wonderful flavor, and easy to work with. Awesome! A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Very good. I use it all the time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
This recipe was really easy to use in the bread machine. It was really tasty -not too crispy or too thick. It was very sticky and hard to put on the pizza pan, but I got it done and followed the advice of pre cooking for about 7 min and then I added all of my toppings. The pizza felt like it weighed about 10lbs when I was done with the toppings. It was amazing. I used Pastorelli pizza sauce, singed the pepperonies and then almost died and went to pizza heaven because I ate so much. I also threw in a little bit of basil and some Italian spices to the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
This is the easiest dough to work with I have ever used - now my only dough recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arnandlor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
This recipe was great, possibly even better the next day! I used a blonde ale. The only problem I ran into was that the dough was WAY too sticky when made as written. I ended up adding another 1 1/2 C of flour and kneading by hand quit a bit after the bread maker finished. Next time I use this recipe I will try making a BBQ chicken pizza with sharp cheddar & bell peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Marie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
I actually subbed water for the beer, and olive oil for the butter and it still turned out good. Although the dough was very sticky and stuck to my pizza stone, the taste was great. I think I may just be at fault there, not the recipe. This was my first attempt at homemade crust, and also using yeast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Dough is delicious. Full of flavor. Just a bit soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
The dough texture was great! I'm not a beer fan and would have given 5 stars but I felt the beer taste was too strong. Next time, I will take the suggestion of cutting the beer to 1/2 cup and 1/2 cup of water. I added Italian spices to the dough. Smelled wonderful! Made a very thick crust. Next time, I try this recipe, I will cut the dough in half and make two smaller pizzas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Great recipe. I made mine ahead of time and put in the refridgerator for a few days till I was ready to use it. Still came out great and easy to roll and work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
I was so excited to try this version of pizza dough in my bread machine but it turned out awful...first, it was far too wet, I had to scoop it out of the bread machine and add at least another 1.5 cups of flour...it baked semi-ok but the taste was far too sweet...I would suggest less beer - maybe 1/2 but definitely not more than 3/4 c., at least 1 more cup of flour and far less sugar - maybe 2 tsp rather than 2 Tbsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frixxy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 450) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States