Bread Machine Pizza Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
This is the easiest dough to work with I have ever used - now my only dough recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arnandlor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
This recipe was great, possibly even better the next day! I used a blonde ale. The only problem I ran into was that the dough was WAY too sticky when made as written. I ended up adding another 1 1/2 C of flour and kneading by hand quit a bit after the bread maker finished. Next time I use this recipe I will try making a BBQ chicken pizza with sharp cheddar & bell peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snsyum

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
I actually subbed water for the beer, and olive oil for the butter and it still turned out good. Although the dough was very sticky and stuck to my pizza stone, the taste was great. I think I may just be at fault there, not the recipe. This was my first attempt at homemade crust, and also using yeast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Dough is delicious. Full of flavor. Just a bit soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
The dough texture was great! I'm not a beer fan and would have given 5 stars but I felt the beer taste was too strong. Next time, I will take the suggestion of cutting the beer to 1/2 cup and 1/2 cup of water. I added Italian spices to the dough. Smelled wonderful! Made a very thick crust. Next time, I try this recipe, I will cut the dough in half and make two smaller pizzas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Great recipe. I made mine ahead of time and put in the refridgerator for a few days till I was ready to use it. Still came out great and easy to roll and work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
I was so excited to try this version of pizza dough in my bread machine but it turned out awful...first, it was far too wet, I had to scoop it out of the bread machine and add at least another 1.5 cups of flour...it baked semi-ok but the taste was far too sweet...I would suggest less beer - maybe 1/2 but definitely not more than 3/4 c., at least 1 more cup of flour and far less sugar - maybe 2 tsp rather than 2 Tbsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frixxy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
Best bread machine pizza dough I've tried so far. I had a bottle of Sam Adam's Porter (which I don't like very much) in the fridge and used it. Mmmmm, the brown porter gave the dough a nutty, malty flavor and just a bit of a brown color. You should try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B. Bailey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
This is excellent- just like restaurant or delivery pizza crust. We did bake 5 minutes before adding toppings. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
I dont get it. My husband and i have both tried this recipe. Both times, we had to add tons of extra flour to make it useable. When, we try the pizza it is bland and bearly edible. The first time, I blamed him. When I tried to do it, I had to apologize to him. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LROSM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 437) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States