Bread Machine Pizza Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
This crust is amazing! I didn't use beer, I used water. I also added 1 tsp of garlic powder and Italian seasoning. I will try adding more next time for a better flavor. Also some Parm. I baked my crust for 5-8 minutes til just turning golden brown and then added my toppings. My son also put in string cheese for a little stuffed crust action! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Came out of the bread maker pretty sticky but like any dough humidity can affect how much flour you need. Also didn't have any beer so just used water. At first I wasn't sure I liked it because it came out fluffy and pretty soft. I generally like a thin crispy crust but my husband and I both agreed we really like it and with the bread maker doing all the work we will be making pizza A LOT more!!! Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Add 1 TSp baking powder for crunchy dough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS! Put all ingredients in my bread machine and walk away for an hour! I add a tablespoon of italian seasoning in the dough instead of the sauce, it's amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
This dough was so easy and tasty. After flattening, I stuffed the crust with string cheese and wrapped the dough around. Another tip--use a fork to poke holes in the dough all around to avoid bubbles in the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
This dough came out of the bread machine a bit sticky, but I added some flour and kneaded it a few more times. The finished product had a great texture, very soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Great pizza dough, wonderful flavor, and easy to work with. Awesome! A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Very good. I use it all the time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
This recipe was really easy to use in the bread machine. It was really tasty -not too crispy or too thick. It was very sticky and hard to put on the pizza pan, but I got it done and followed the advice of pre cooking for about 7 min and then I added all of my toppings. The pizza felt like it weighed about 10lbs when I was done with the toppings. It was amazing. I used Pastorelli pizza sauce, singed the pepperonies and then almost died and went to pizza heaven because I ate so much. I also threw in a little bit of basil and some Italian spices to the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
This is the easiest dough to work with I have ever used - now my only dough recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arnandlor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 446) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States