Bread Machine Pizza Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by jeridaraven
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
WOW WOW WOW!! I've tried DOZENS of pizza dough recipes looking for that perfect one, and I finally found it. The beer is what makes this recipe so good, and that's coming from someone who HATES beer! This dough is very yeasty and rises up very nicely. I followed the advice of a few other reviews and pre-baked for about 5 mins, though I could have probably done longer. I brushed it with mushroom and sage infused olive oil beforehand. YUM! Also, I made one 12 inch pizza on my pizza stone and the crust was very thick and soft. I easily could have made two pizzas with thinner crusts. And to think, all I did was throw everything in the bread maker! I WILL be making this recipe again and again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeridaraven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I made these pizza yesterday for a party and got rave reviews. Everyone loved the crust. We made BBQ chicken, Buffalo Chicken, chicken bacon Ranch and pepperoni. All tasted just like it came fro the local pizza shop. Thanks for a great recipe, we will definitely be making again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Great taste, and didn't rise like crazy which is one of the things I hate about regular pizza dough. Great idea to mix the garlic and basil right into the dough. Combine this with the exquisite pizza sauce recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plattsburgh, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Hoping not to sound like an texting teenager, but, OMG, this is the best homemade pizza dough ever! Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
This recipe is amazing. It comes out of the bread machine perfect every time. You get out what you put in to it, i.e. if you use good beer it will be awesome, if you use a cheap light beer it will be so-so. I (almost) never order pizza anymore because this crust blows any pizza place out of the water. I like using Vienna Style Lagers, it gives a nice sweet flavor to the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Amazing Pizza Crust! Exactly what I was looking for in a dough! Crisp on the outside and soft and chewy on the inside. The only tweak I did was bake it at 500. Baked up in just a few minutes. I am so excited about this recipe, I am seriously contemplating not buying takeout pizza lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
So good! Didn't use flat beer and tasted just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
Not all beer works for this recipe. The first time I made this it was fantastic. I tried a different beer after that and it was a gooey mess. We couldn't use it. Not sure what the difference in the beer was. UPDATE: Duh! Ok, it's not the beer that's the problem! First I put 1/4 c of water in the bread pan, then add the yeast and sugar. I wait about 5 minutes and add all other ingredients ( but only 3/4 c of beer.) haven't had any issues!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I really enjoyed how easy this recipe was, and we really liked how the end result tasted. I baked the crust 5 min before topping it and baked it another 15 min. It would have been perfect, but we found it to be a little too much bread/crust. We usually like non-thin crust pizza, because the crust is so good, but this pizza crust was a little too much. My hungry husband only had a quarter of the pizza for dinner, rather than about half a regular pizza. So, I think I'll try a thinner recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 439) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States