Bread Machine Pizza Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
This is an awesome recipe!! Turned out just like promised! I made one deep dish pizza with it!! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mdedionisio
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Just made this for the first time... It was GREAT! I used whole wheat flour and miller light beer. I also added a tsp of garlic powder after reading other reviews. I baked crust for 5 minutes first as well. This recipe was very easy to follow and very tasty! Will make again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I added a teaspoon of garlic powder and a teaspoon of basil and this was really really good! I'm still in shock and walking around saying .."Did you like the pizza? I made that you know!" Toot freaking toot. It was just a tad too thick for a 15 inch pizza for our taste. But the taste was amazing and the crunch of the crust and the soft inside was just perfect. The dough was really gooey and maybe it is supposed to be..I haven't had a lot of experience. What I did was cut a piece of parchment paper a little bigger than the size of the pizza I wanted. I poured some olive oil in the middle of the parchment and scooped out the dough onto it. I just kinda used my fingertips to push the dough out to the size I wanted. After it sat for awhile I then pulled the parchment onto a cookie sheet then pulled it onto my pizza stone in the hot oven and cooked it with the parchment. Pulled it out of the oven on the parchment then just slipped the parchment out from under it and tossed it. It couldn't have been easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
This pizza dough is wonderful. It takes a while to make so I like to pop it all in around noon (so when it is done it can rise) and forget about it until dinner. I always like to bake my pizza crusts for about 5 minutes before I put on the toppings, makes it crispier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashleigh

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Port Huron, Michigan, USA
Living In: Robbins, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
pre-cook crust 5 min prior to toppings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Great recipe, though I think beer selection changes things a LOT. I used guinness, and the dough came out of the bread machine way too runny and sticky. I worked in about another 3/4 cup of flour, which did the trick. I also took the opportunity to work in roughly half a tsp of basil and a tsp or so of rosemary, which added nice aroma. Cooking time also way too high, though. By the 15 minute mark, pizza was already crispy/tough. Estimate 10-12 minutes cook time for this variation. Nutshell: Used guinness for beer, added 1/2 tsp Basil, 1 tsp Rosemary, added approx 3/4 cup flour, cut cooking time in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
This is absolutely amazing! It bakes up light and airy, but perfect for a pizza crust! It has a great flavor, I couldn't even detect any beer flavor at all! It was also super easy to work with - which is always a huge factor for me in a pizza dough! Quick and easy, super great pizza dough recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Great taste and nice rise. We like a thinner crust, so I would make two slightly smaller pizzas out of the recipe next time...but still Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chetongueek

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
If you want your home to smell like a pizzaria, make this recipe! I made a double recipe in my bread machine, used half whole wheat flour and 2 tsp brewers yeast as well as 2 tsp garlic powder and 2 tsp basil as others had suggested. Used one can lager beer and topped it off with warm water and mixed with Braun hand mixer to get the bubbles out. I did have to add about 1/2 cup more water when the bread machine started squeaking. The dough was perfect! Pre-baked for 5 min on a pizza stone with fine corn meal on the pizza peel. Loaded the two thick-crust pizzas and baked till done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKING66

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
I love this pizza dough recipe. If you use good beer or ale you can get a good flavor. I also substituted half the flour for wheat, and put some italian seasoning in the dough as it's mixing in the machine. It comes out a bit bread-like for me. I'm going to try to roll it out thinner, maybe make 2 pizzas out of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 443) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States