Bread Machine Pizza Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
This is a great and easy recipe! This is the first time I made pizza crust with beer...so very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
This is a great pizza dough. The only change I made was to use honey instead of sugar. This is the only dough I use and the family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
This was my very first trying this in the bread maker. It turned out really good, I am happy with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joshua Robinson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Wonderfully delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AgnusDei

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
I have made this several times and it comes out very well. if you like your crust crispy cook at 500 for 5 min then dress your pizza and put back in oven for a few minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Glens Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Fort Edward, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
turned out fantastic!! I just put beer in the microwave for 2 minutes and then in the fridge for about 15 mins to cool down to make it flat. I also added 2 tsps of italian seasoning, and i used whole wheat bread flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
I bake a lot of bread, and I've made a lot of pizzas in my time. This was absolutely the best tasting, and easiest pizza dough ever. I added some oregano, thyme & garlic to the crust. I didn't have any beer on hand, so I just used water. Can't wait to try it with the beer. Recipe was perfect for one large pizza. This will now be my "go to" recipe for pizza dough. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beadanurse

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
This worked out great in my bread machine for yummy, homemade pizza! Will be using this again and again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
Very yummy! I used a 13" by 18" rectangle pan and it was still very thick. I substituted 2 1/2 T. of vital wheat gluten for a an equal amount of the flour. Melted butter and added 1t. of water, 2t. of fresh dried basil, 2t. of fresh dried oregano and 1T. of moist minced garlic out of a jar. I warmed the beer, sugar and salt to 110 degrees, sprinkled the active dry yeast on top and let sit for five minutes. Put flour mixture, then butter mixture, then yeast mixture and selected the dough cycle. Oiled the pan rolled it out carefully with oiled rolling pin, let rise for 15 to 20 minutes on proof setting on my oven. Cooked crust for 10 minutes, added original Ragu for sauce, roasted fresh green chili, microwaved pepperoni on papertowels (to remove some of the grease) cooked topped pizza for about 8 minutes, then added a preshredded mexican cheese mixture and cooked for another 6 minutes. I don't drink and I couldn't taste the beer. Best pizza I have made or eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
This is a great dough starter recipe. Once I add all the spices then its 5 starts. I put in about 2 tbs of just a Pinch Italian Seasoning by McCormick and 1 tsp of garlic power, 1 tsp onion powder. gives it a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 448) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States