Bread Machine Pizza Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Great recipe, though I think beer selection changes things a LOT. I used guinness, and the dough came out of the bread machine way too runny and sticky. I worked in about another 3/4 cup of flour, which did the trick. I also took the opportunity to work in roughly half a tsp of basil and a tsp or so of rosemary, which added nice aroma. Cooking time also way too high, though. By the 15 minute mark, pizza was already crispy/tough. Estimate 10-12 minutes cook time for this variation. Nutshell: Used guinness for beer, added 1/2 tsp Basil, 1 tsp Rosemary, added approx 3/4 cup flour, cut cooking time in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
This is absolutely amazing! It bakes up light and airy, but perfect for a pizza crust! It has a great flavor, I couldn't even detect any beer flavor at all! It was also super easy to work with - which is always a huge factor for me in a pizza dough! Quick and easy, super great pizza dough recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Great taste and nice rise. We like a thinner crust, so I would make two slightly smaller pizzas out of the recipe next time...but still Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chetongueek

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
If you want your home to smell like a pizzaria, make this recipe! I made a double recipe in my bread machine, used half whole wheat flour and 2 tsp brewers yeast as well as 2 tsp garlic powder and 2 tsp basil as others had suggested. Used one can lager beer and topped it off with warm water and mixed with Braun hand mixer to get the bubbles out. I did have to add about 1/2 cup more water when the bread machine started squeaking. The dough was perfect! Pre-baked for 5 min on a pizza stone with fine corn meal on the pizza peel. Loaded the two thick-crust pizzas and baked till done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKING66

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
I love this pizza dough recipe. If you use good beer or ale you can get a good flavor. I also substituted half the flour for wheat, and put some italian seasoning in the dough as it's mixing in the machine. It comes out a bit bread-like for me. I'm going to try to roll it out thinner, maybe make 2 pizzas out of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
I've used this recipe a few times and it is a favorite in our house. A while back i decided to make a batch and freeze it. It worked great. When I took the dough out of the bread machine I rolled it in a ball and wrapped it in plastic wrap then put in a ziploc bag. When I wanted to use it I took it out of the freezer and left it sit on the counter. It took about 2-3 hours to thaw. Put it on the pan and it rolled out nicely. This is such an easy recipe that is great tasting crust. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe Kim.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Okay, I just made this pizza crust for lunch and had pretty low expectations but this turned out amazingly good. I looked into the fridge before putting the ingredients in the bread machine and noticed I only had a few cold beers in there so I said to my self...Self, just use warm water, it's only lunch and then you can have a cold beer with your pizza(brilliant). I made Jerk Chicken for dinner last night and used that over an alfredo sauce and some other awesome veggies and this was the best pizza I have ever made! I like thin and crispy crust so I sprayed a cookie sheet and just hand pressed out my already risen dough as flat as I could(no rolling pin),about halfway through doing this flip over the crust oiled side up and it won't stick on the pan. Pre-Baked it at 400 for 6 minutes and took it out to cool for a few minutes before topping and then baked at 450 for about 12 minutes for a thin crispy delicious crust that held up to my toppings. I am sure this is great with the beer in it but mine turned out fantastic and I also enjoyed the cold beer with it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RustyDuck

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cheshire, Oregon, USA
Living In: Seaside, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
I have been puttering around with this app for about 2 months now and used a few recipes. I love to cook but don't make many dishes past my normal set... THIS PIZZA WAS AMAZING! I have been up twice tonight to sneak in and have a midnight snack! My roommate said it tasted like Luigi's here in Sacramento. She doesn't know that I secretly hold Luigi's as THE BEST pizza IN Sacramento! I used the exquisite Pizza sauce on allrecipes as well. (btw I skipped the honey and the chili flakes in that recipe). I seem to always have made the mistake of not preheating my pizza stone enough. LET IT HEAT FOR A HALF HOUR. The dough came out crispy and browned and it held up just holding near the last quarter of the slice. I did precook the dough for 5 minutes. But it didn't need it. In fact I had to go just a little longer to cook the onions. But WOW. I followed the instructions exactly. Lol, I took so many pics of the whole process I have a mini album called "My First Perfect Pizza"!THank you to whoever posted this recipe. I'm gonna make another pie tonight! I have no real reason to buy Pizza out anymore. OK, I'm done with the review, gonna go sneak another slice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I love it!!! The beer makes the pizza very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oni Mtz
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I use this recipe in my bread machine every time I make homemade pizza. It's awesome. I have a beer-tender in the kitchen usually with a keg of Newcastle hooked up. It's so easy to pour a cup and let it sit on the counter and wait for the carbonation to subside. I love the way this dough rises. It's silky but not sticky. Once I even fell asleep when the machine had finished and the dough had risen quite nicely a few hours later. Not a problem as I made a couple dough balls, wrapped in saran wrap and then placed in freezer bags. When it's time to make the pizza, I just take one of the freezer bags out and place in the fridge and let it defrost and slow rise while I'm at work. It's ready by the time I come home! Simple and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Treasure Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 448) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States