Bread Machine Pizza Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by maverickj99
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Very easy to make. It took me a few tries to roll out the dough and pick it up to put on the stone without it tearing apart because I've never made dough before I didn't realize I needed a lot of flour underneath and on it while I was rolling it out. I baked the crust 5 minutes per recommendations of other reviews. I could have let it bake a few more minutes before adding the toppings. Turned out great. I could have used a little more corn meal on my stone because I found a few spots where the dough stuck. Next time will be even better. The family had fun making it and it disappeared very quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Best homemade pizza crust I have made. The whole family liked it! Myhusband told me that usually he doesn't really care for homemade pizza because the crust is never tasty enough, but this one was better than most restaurant pizza. I took a previous poster's advice and baked for a few minutes without toppings to make the crust crispier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
This is my go to recipe,LOVE IT!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy H.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA
Living In: East Palestine, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I have tried a few different versions of pizza dough for the bread machine but this one tops them all. We used a micro-brewery beer called Crafty Jack which is a nice dark ale and the crust was as delicious as the toppings! The dough was easy to work with. This is most definitely a keeper and my "go to" pizza dough recipe from now on! Thank you for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda S.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
This is a great recipe! I have no need to buy dough in the supermarket. The only thing I did differently is to add the yeast to the sugar and water and let it get frothy before adding it to the other ingredients. Then I let the dough rise once, then gave it about 10 minutes before I began spreading it into the pan. This was the first time I ever made pizza dough and this was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
I make this recipe all the time. It is so easy. If I have beer, I use it. We keep our beer in the fridge, so I measure out a cup of beer, then microwave it for 30 seconds. Makes it nice and warm and flat. If I don't have any beer I substitute diet cola with no problems whatsoever. The flavor is not quite as "yeasty", but it's still delicious, and a GREAT way to use that last little bit of flat soda in the bottle! For my family, this recipe makes two 16" round pizzas. We don't like a really thick crust. When I make this, I separate the dough into two balls. One, I press out and top/bake immediately and the other I spray with cooking spray then roll up in plastic wrap that has also been sprayed. I then roll the plastic wrapped ball in tinfoil. I freeze the remaining dough. I've kept it in the freezer for as long as 2 weeks, but I'm sure it would keep for a month. When I'm ready to use the frozen dough, I just sit it on the counter to defrost (usually takes about 3 hours) then press out and bake as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by torianne31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlem, Georgia, USA
Living In: Willow Spring, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Added fresh garlic and 1t basil. Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
This is the closest I've come to the perfect, thin, pizzeria style crust I love ! The first time I made this, I assembled all of the ingredients only to find that my bread machine no longer worked. So I made it the old fashioned way and it came out ok. When I bought a new machine, this was the first recipe I tried. I subbed water for the flat beer, because I had none, and spread the dough out on a standard cookie sheet, used a pizza sauce recipe from this site. (the recipe makes enough for two pizzas, and freezes well) We loaded it up with toppings, and let it bake. MMM-MMM, my house smelled so good. Everyone loved it, and my husband commented that this was my best crust yet! Thanks, Kim. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
This is a great and easy recipe! This is the first time I made pizza crust with beer...so very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 437) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States