Bread Machine Pizza Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by BANESSTA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
This is my favorite pizza dough recipe. The beer gives the dough a sour dough-y taste. It's great! I add 2 tsp of garlic powder in with the mix. And bake the dough before a little before I put any toppings on my pizza. I always have left over dough and use it to make bread stick, just roll little strips and brush with some garlic butter and sprinkle on some Parmesan cheese. They taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BANESSTA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
my son's favorite. leave off the fatty meats, and load with veggies it how we prefer it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janalee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Johnston, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
We love this recipe. My beer is never "flat". I take it straight out of the fridge and never have any problems. We like thin crust, so this makes 2 crusts for us. I also add 1 tablespoon of Italian seasoning, which tastes awesome. Thank you so much for the excellent recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sammieve44
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
I made this dough tonight with Yuengling traditional lager and it was delicious! I also substituted the butter for Crisco as I was out of butter and you could not tell. Whenever I buy premade dough at the grocery it is just okay but now I will never go back! This is my go to recipe from now on. One tip as well is I only needed to bake mine for 17min so make sure to set it a few minutes early so you don't burn your crust. I topped mine with homemade tomato sauce and shredded fancy blend cheese as well as sauteed onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shearer 1405
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
This was a simple but flavorful dough. The beer enhanced the flavor I definitely will use this recipe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shearer 1405

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Love this recipe! Use it all the time. I substitute half whole wheat flour for the white. I also use honey instead of sugar. However you do it, it's good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I made this for the first time and the family loved it. said it was better than delivery pizza. The only thing I did different was, once I got the dough ready for sauce I sprinkled shredded mozzarella around the edges and some crumbled bacon, then I rolled the crust over in order to make a bacon and cheese stuffed crust. It was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaitlyn Jewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
YUM YUM YUM! This is FABULOUS!! Everyone I have served it to has been impressed with it as well. I have also doubled the recipe without trouble. Thank you so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Valerie Savage
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
It has taken me years to find a good pizza dough recipe!! I didn't have flat beer so I heated it up on the stove then let it cool. Added everything to my kitchen aid mixer and let it mix for 10 minutes. Then I set the dough in a warm place for 30 minutes and then tossed it instead of rolling it. I baked the dough for 5 minutes first on 400 degrees. Then I added my toppin. And baked for 15 minutes and it was amazing!! Thank you so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Savage

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
This is an awesome recipe!! Turned out just like promised! I made one deep dish pizza with it!! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 452) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States