Bread Machine Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
This bread was great!! I followed the recipe exactly and it is wonderful. A great addition to a pasta dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Coco
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
This recipe is ok. It comes out moist and tasty. We have had a lot better though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coco

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
My family absolutely loved this bread machine recipe! I did make the following substitutions: 1 Tbl. vegetable oil, instead of butter, 3 tsp garlic powder, and 1 1/2 tsp. of "rapid rise" yeast, instead of the regular active yeast. When I use this yeast, I've used an appropriate "basic bread - Rapid" cycle for the machine, and have had great bread as a result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
Very yummy!! Did not look pretty - the middle fell in (machine was a Christmas present, so I'm new to this). This didn't affect the taste at all, everyone loved it! I added extra garlic powder, as suggested below. Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
I thught this was pretty tasty. Although it took me a while to get the garlic smell out of my bread machine. Luckily when I made other loaves, it did not taste like garlic!:) Thanks for sharing your recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
Not too bad. I expected it to rise a little more and be a bit larger, lighter loaf than it actually was. Also, the crust was a little too "solid" for my liking. Perhaps set on the light setting, it would have been a little better?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by William Bumphrey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochelle, Illinois, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2006
We made this into a dough and made breadsticks and added some butter and parmesan cheese. I thought it was too garlicky, but my family thought it was GREAT! NO leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
I actually made these into rolls. I put the ingredients in the bread machine on the dough setting. Then cut the dough into individual rolls and baked them for 15 min. WOW! I have none left! I made 12 rolls, and between myself and 3 others, we ate all of them. REALLY good warm with butter. I did add more garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glassboro, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sicklerville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2006
This was a so-so recipe. I tried it as it's written and it didn't rise well, was drier than a bone and didn't taste like garlic at all. I decided to try it again with a twist: 1 c. water 1 tbsp. EVOO (extra virgin olive oil) 1/4 c. milk 1 tbsp. sugar 1 1/2 tsp. salt 4 cloves minced fresh garlic 3 c. flour 1 1/2 tsp. active dry yeast 1/2 tsp. oregano 1 tsp. rosemary To really get the taste of the herbs, I heated the oil slightly and added the herbs to really get it going. Then I added it in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Algonac, Michigan, USA
Living In: Erie, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
This bread had a lovely flavor and was excellent with my veggie spaghetti. I was a little confused when I took it out, as it had risen nicely but after baking it had fallen. It didn't affect the texture or flavor at all...honestly, it was a more manageable loaf, lol. I think next time I'll try the breadsticks like another person said they did. I also thought about making sandwich sized rolls out of this. Will definitely make it again, and with fresh basil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clinton, Indiana, USA
Living In: Eielson Afb, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States