Bread Machine Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
I did not have active dry yeast. I used 1 1/4 teaspoons of bread machine yeast. Other than that I followed the recipe. It turned out really good. It is not overly garlic-y. I will be making this bread again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baily

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Weird crust - very hard and crunchy - like a bread stick. Flavour on inside good. Changed the following things: olive oil instead of butter, no parsely. Used the dough cycle and the dough looked and felt great coming out of the machine. Made into buns and baked 35min @ 375. Not sure I would make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hilary
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
I really like this recipe. I have made it a few times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Plainfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
Not so great. Used fresh garlic as well as 1 tsp powdered. could hardly taste the garlic, might as well be normal bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EyesDeLaSea
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Perfectly fluffy and flavorful bread! I used 3 cloves of fresh garlic instead of the garlic powder, and threw in a little rosemary and oregano as I didn't have any parsley on hand. Will certainly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Plymouth, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
Garlic bread with the perfect amount of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mankato, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
Not having a bread machine, I made this using my KA. I made some substitutions, 1 cup of warm milk in place of the water and dry milk and olive oil in place of butter. It came together beautifully. I took about an hour for the first rise and by then I didn't get as much of a garlic smell, so I kneaded in 3 large cloves of minced, shaped my loaf, allowed to rise gain and baked at 375 for 35 minutes. With the added garlic it was just right to please our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
Mmmm. Turned out great. I confess I added some dried onion flakes, but otherwise stuck right with the recipe. The house smelled wonderful, inviting everyone to the table as they came home this evening. I served it with a plate of spaghetti with homemade pesto and a side salad. Perfect dinner. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
I loved it! The garlic wasn't as strong as I thought it was going to be, however, when toasted with butter melted on top the garlic flavor was phenomenal! My husband and I were discussing how delicious it would be as a hamburger roll or sliced with steak and cheese on top toasted. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
I had no problems with a flat loaf - s a matter of fact it rose right up to the top of my machine - waiting for it to 'bake' now - smells wonderful. Only thing I added was a "splash" of milk as it was kneading - it appeared a bit sticky without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States