Bread Machine Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
The texture was great, but it needs way more garlic. Next time I'm going to try doubling it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
The best french garlic bread recipe I have found. Used one reviewers modification of olive oil for butter, 1/4 c condensed milk instead of powdered and added my own fresh herbs - parsely, oregano and rosemary. Used 2 tsp minced garlic instead of powdered and it wasnt very garlicy. Maybe a little more. Put bread machine on dough cycle. Added more flour as it worked the dough. Turned it out on a cookie sheet but it was sticky and I added flour as I patted it into shape. Let it sit covered for 30 min and then baked at 300 for 50 minutes. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
this bread turned out very well in my bread machine...like other reviewers i added more garlic powder and did 2 c ap unbleached flour and 1 c multigrain...it was yummy and we really enjoyed it...made fresh spinach and tomato sandwiches with it (and all the trimmings)...will make it again...thanks for the recipe (oh and i always add vital wheat gluten...but i do that for all my breads)...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: May 31, 2010
I love this recipe! It is so easy. The only thing I do different is I cook mine in the oven since I don't like the way my bread machine cooks bread. I roll it out like french garlic bread and bake at 350. My whole family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DavaLynn Joy
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LauraR
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
I loved this very easy bread but changed a little, biggest changes were olive oil instead of butter, added fresh garlic and used Herbes de Provence instead of parsley. Will make again for sure!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Lakewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
Great garlic bread. I prefer the Italian Bread from this site made in the bread machine though with added garlic. It came out well, just prefer the other one for flavor with added garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
This was pretty good. The only change I made was to use 1 Tablespoon of garlic powder. The garlic flavor was very, very light. Made a nice size loaf for my family of four.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HomeschoolMom78

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
I did not have active dry yeast. I used 1 1/4 teaspoons of bread machine yeast. Other than that I followed the recipe. It turned out really good. It is not overly garlic-y. I will be making this bread again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baily

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Weird crust - very hard and crunchy - like a bread stick. Flavour on inside good. Changed the following things: olive oil instead of butter, no parsely. Used the dough cycle and the dough looked and felt great coming out of the machine. Made into buns and baked 35min @ 375. Not sure I would make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hilary

Displaying results 31-40 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States