Bread Machine Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Loved this! Keep in mind if you're Canadian, the flour is cut down by about 1/2 cup :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
I used skim milk instead of water and dry milk. I used olive oil instead of butter, 3 minced cloves of garlic instead of powder, and Italian seasoning instead of parsley. Tasted great- was soft and moist with a nice crust. Served this with pasta and a salad. Added a glass of red wine to make it the perfect meal. Will be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
So many reviewers thought this needed more garlic, but I served it with a very garlic-y spaghetti, so it was perfect. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
We made this last night but substituted fresh garlic and whole wheat flour. We ended up having to use twice the amount of water given in the recipe to make a good-consistency dough (maybe because of the wheat flour?), but after our adjustments, the bread came out PERFECT. We ate it fresh with butter and it was garlicky and delicious, and we had it day-old today sliced with cheese melted over it in the broiler! Better than the french bread/garlic butter garlic bread that I usually make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lyndon Station, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Bread came out a little harder than my personal preference, but the flavour was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Ive made this twice, both times I added an extra 1.5 teaspoons of garlic powder which gave it a nice but not overwhelming garlic flavor. The first time I followed the rest of the recipe. It was good but very dense! The second time I used 2 cups bread flour and 1 cup all purpose. I was much happier with it, still pretty heavy but the all purpose flour lightened it up just enough for my taste. Great to soak up red sauce or just dip in olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Wow, we loved this on. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimberAnn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Indiana, USA
Living In: Webster, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Nice, but not enough garlic taste. I would add another 1 tsp of garlic powder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
I used 3 T honey in place of the sugar, and 1 T garlic cloves rather than powder. I also used olive oil instead of butter. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
I added 1/2 a cup of cheese to the bread. It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

SPAM® Fries with Spicy Garlic Sriracha Sauce

Spam® transforms into a crispy snack that gives the fry a run for its money.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States