Bread Machine Focaccia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
This has got to be the BEST bread I have ever eaten!!!!! I followed the recipe exactly and it is sooooooooooooooo good and so easy. I am planning my meals for next week and this is the "crust" i'm gonna use on pizza night. I literally ate half of the loaf the same day that I made it. And it makes a HUGE loaf!!!!! With the other half, I cut it into sandwich size slices and gave it to a friend. They kept asking me where I bought it because they didn't believe that you can make bread this good at home!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
I made this recipe tonight and it was great! I did change it a little bit. I added basil and fresh pepper to the mixture. Also, I placed thinly sliced red onions, and parm cheese on top. My boyfriend and brother ate the entire Focaccia that night. I will def. make it again!!! It is a great recipe to experiment with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Goshen, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
Very good recipe, could definitely use kosher salt sprinkled on top or more salt in the recipe, I cut the olive oil in half and used 2 cups of bread flour and 1 cup of whole wheat, still very good. Be sure to grease the pan before baking! This is one I will be making again and again for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MonaG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Graniteville, Vermont, USA
Photo by Prospective PhD
Reviewed: May 12, 2010
This recipe was delicious and super easy with the help of the breadmaker! I added fresh herbs to the dough from my garden (basil, rosemary, and a couple leaves of oregano) and found that it gave the bread a delicious flavor. Also, I spread the dough out onto a 9x13 pan and found it provided a great shape for easy sandwich making later. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Prospective PhD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
Made almost exactly as written, using dried rosemary instead of fresh. Made some great paninis and yummy bread otherwise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by garfodie81

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
This was easy to make and turned out great. I used leftovers as a pizza crust
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mcjj

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Very good bread. Had to add about an extra teaspoon of olive oil during the dough cycle. I also threw in some parmesan cheese and italian seasoning. Used dry rosemary and garlic powder instead of fresh. I also cooked it on an oiled cookie sheet, with oil and rosemary atop the dough as well. I cut them panini style and we ate them with my herb butter. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
This is so great! I took people's suggestions of using wheat flour with regular flour. I usually make this dough once a week - mostly for bread but also for pizza and calzones. If you really like rosemary, I would suggest adding a little more than the recipe asks for but the recipes itself is great as is. I'm constantly checking out other people's suggestions and trying them out - so far so good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iheartfood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lacey
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Added sliced kalamata olives and shredded parmesan cheese before baking. Turned out gorgeous! Added my picture above.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
Very easy and very good. I did add some more seasonings such as Italian Seasoning and basi. I did add some thinly sliced onions to top before putting in oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brigette aka Wine Snob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Nice, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States