Bread Machine Focaccia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2002
I have made this over and over and it remains one of my families favorites. Quick, easy and very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warsaw, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2002
I've made this focaccia many times, and it's one of my family's favorites. One variation that I've found helps to give it more flavor is to sprinkle the top with coarse kosher salt (in addition to the rosemary leaves). It makes the top nice and crunchy, as well as more flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
123 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2005
My family loved this bread recipe. Very easy to make. I did sprinkle Kosher salt on top before baking. Made this 2 days in a row, couldn't get enough! Second day I add more salt then I did the first day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEET48

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2005
We love this recipe. Reminds us of the focaccia we got in Italy! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Living In: Palisade, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2006
nummy - added the salt along w/ the rosemary. Wouldn't be focaccia without it to me (0;
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Alberni, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2004
This recipe is really wonderful!! I will say that I did increase the salt for this recipe to 3/4 teaspoon. When I prepare the focaccia with the rosemary and olive oil, I also add kosher salt before baking. Although the recipe doesn't call for it, I do grease the cookie sheet with olive oil. I serve this with a small dish of olive oil and balsamic vinegar. It is excellent! My Italian Father LOVES this:). Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara Grimes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plant City, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2002
I found this bread to be very good. However, I did make some changes. I used 2 cups of all-purpose white flour + 1 cup of whole wheat flour. I also used 1 tsp. of garlic powder instead of the chopped garlic, and I used dried rosemary rather than fresh. My husband and I both loved this bread. It was so simple and turned out wonderfully. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
175 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2005
Very good and very easy. I added about 2 teaspoons of sugar to the bread machine pan to make sure the yeast could do its job, and you could not taste it in the finished product. I also used 1 teaspoon of garlic powder, 1 teaspoon of Italian Seasoning and 2 teaspoons of dried rosemary in the bread itself. I also sprinkled kosher salt over the top of the bread along with the rosemary before putting it in the oven. Couldn't get my 11 year old daughter to try this, but that just meant more for us! My husband commented on how good it was but he didn't care for the salt on top so the next time I make this I may skip it, even though *I* really liked it with the salt! I'd also like to try using this for pizza crust... would be yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lianne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centreville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2006
Followed directions to a "T" with one exception, I used whole wheat bread and added 1 tbsp of water as was suggested in another review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2004
Great new fav at my home. I used three cups of whole wheat flour, a couple tablespoons more water and put this in an 11 x 14 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States