Bread Machine Focaccia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by SarahAnn
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Pretty good. I topped mine with just halved kalamata olives, and liberally brushed it with olive oil both on the pan and on top before I baked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahAnn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crookston, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Moorhead, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
This was wonderful!! I divvied up the dough into 8 mini loaf pans, allowed to rise a second time, and baked about 18 minutes. Perfect size for sandwiches, with a nice crust all around. Definitely sprinkle the top with kosher salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Four of us ate the whole thing with our spaghetti last night! I made the recipe as recommended except that on the top I brushed with olive oil and sprinkled with italian seasoning and parmesan cheese. This was also really easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baking wifey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leland, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
My husband doesn't like rosemary so I substituted Italian Seasoning (blend of dried herbs). I also used regular flour plus 3 Tbs of gluten in lieu of bread flour. Before baking, I brushed the top with olive oil and sprinkled with parmesan and kosher salt. Delicious! Especially dipped in oil and balsamic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Very good and easy. I baked it on pizza stone, takes a little longer, but adds a little more crunch to crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Awesome results, followed recipe exactly. Really nice texture to the bread, and I baked mine in my Pampered Chef Deep Dish Stoneware...so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by purpleheather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Used this to make pizza crust and it worked like a charm! Made exactly as written, except I omitted the rosemary and did have to add a little extra water to the dough while it was mixing. I can't wait to try this as focaccia! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
This is a fabulous bread! I shaped mine after the dough cycle, then let it re-rise for 30-45 minutes. I sprinkled grated parmesan on top after brushing on the olive oil before baking. I think it has a fabulous flavor as is, if you like a more "herby" flavor, add a pinch of italian seasoning in addition to the garlic and rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barbiedol1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Williamsville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
I was not impressed with this bread, but my family devoured it. For the ease of making it I would have given it 5 stars and I thin my family would also. As far as my own taste I would give it just 2. I did not think it had any flavor, kind of like a rice cracker. added cheese would help. It is in my recipe box and would have got rid of it, but for the fam's sake will fix it again, probably adding some cheese to the machine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvacook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Delicious and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manhattan, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States