Bread Machine Focaccia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Anna Bazzo
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
This Focaccia Bread was definitely good, but it did lack a little flavour. I added a bit of garlic powder and coarse salt on top, along with the rosemary to activate the taste-buds a little bit. This recipe would make as a wonderful pizza crust! Thank you for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Bazzo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 2, 2012
This is a regular in our house. I always sprinkle with course sea salt, in addition to the 1 1/2 teaspoon of rosemary, before baking. I definitely recommend trying this addition. I've also found that dried crushed rosemary is easily swapped for the T fresh rosemary in the dough (Sometimes my rosemary plant needs a break, lol). But fresh rosemary is best for topping the bread before baking. Great easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Excellent bread! The only change I made was to add Italian seasoning. I'm going to try this as a pizza dough next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
I found this recipe this morning and printed it and already made it for our lunch. Wonderful recipe but we don't like rosemary so I used a little coarse salt and some Asiago cheese on top. It has a little to much raw garlic taste so next time I will use just a little garlic powder but I definetly will make it again. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
I've made a lot of homemade bread but my mom declared this her favorite! I add extra garlic and sometimes switch out some of the rosemary (not a big fan) for basil. My only tip would be wait to start pre-heating the oven until the bread is in the pan so that it has time to rise before baking. Also as others have recommended a sprinkle of kosher/sea salt on top really adds to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by historygal22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Wow! This tastes great and is so easy. I made it to go with the "Gourmet Chicken Sandwich" on this site. The dough came out perfect in the bread maker and went easily into the 13x9 inch pan. In addition to olive oil and rosemary (which by the way, I used dried because I didn't have any fresh), I sprinkled kosher salt and parmesan cheese on top. I will definitely make this again. So quick and easy. Am looking forward to serving it with a little olive oil and rosemary as a quick appetizer some time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
5 stars all the way! This was amazing bread! Only thing I did different was to give it a good 30 minutes rise time once out of the machine as getting it out and stretching it caused the bread to go flat. I just laid plastic wrap over it and microwaved a kitchen towel for about 20 sec. to heat it up and help warm the bread. Not sure if it was necessary but my bread did rise nicely. This was a home run for me. Can't wait to try other herbs and veges. Update...I made a plain version of this (minus herbs and garlic) and placed the dough in a regular loaf pan, let raise about 25 minutes and baked at 375 for 25 minutes. Husband said it was my best loaf of bread yet! This recipe is versatile!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Earwood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Pretty good recipe, but I think I might tweak with the ingredients to see if it improves the texture or taste. Not bad for a first attempt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tarao479

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
My husbands words were "This bread is Awesome!!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Really good and easy make!!! I will be making this all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by diana55

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States