Bread Machine Focaccia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2005
We love this recipe. Reminds us of the focaccia we got in Italy! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Living In: Palisade, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2005
My family loved this bread recipe. Very easy to make. I did sprinkle Kosher salt on top before baking. Made this 2 days in a row, couldn't get enough! Second day I add more salt then I did the first day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEET48

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2004
Great new fav at my home. I used three cups of whole wheat flour, a couple tablespoons more water and put this in an 11 x 14 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2004
This recipe is really wonderful!! I will say that I did increase the salt for this recipe to 3/4 teaspoon. When I prepare the focaccia with the rosemary and olive oil, I also add kosher salt before baking. Although the recipe doesn't call for it, I do grease the cookie sheet with olive oil. I serve this with a small dish of olive oil and balsamic vinegar. It is excellent! My Italian Father LOVES this:). Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara Grimes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plant City, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2003
Amazing recipe! The only thing to add to make this even better, is to take crushed salt and press it in with the herbs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2003
I thought this bread tasted really good! My family really liked it too. I will be making this one again! Thank You.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2002
Okay, but I added more rosemary and garlic than listed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2002
I've made this focaccia many times, and it's one of my family's favorites. One variation that I've found helps to give it more flavor is to sprinkle the top with coarse kosher salt (in addition to the rosemary leaves). It makes the top nice and crunchy, as well as more flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
127 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2002
This bread turned out horrible. I made it according to instructions, but must have done something wrong, I don't know what. The bread was hard as nails on the top, it totally stuck to the pan, and it was basically tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Brandon, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2002
I found this bread to be very good. However, I did make some changes. I used 2 cups of all-purpose white flour + 1 cup of whole wheat flour. I also used 1 tsp. of garlic powder instead of the chopped garlic, and I used dried rosemary rather than fresh. My husband and I both loved this bread. It was so simple and turned out wonderfully. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
181 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States