Bread Machine Focaccia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
Amazing recipe! I made it in the bread machine, and it was great! I even substituted rosemary for 1/4 tsp of dried parsley, the kind that comes in the shaker, and the fresh garlic for 1/4 tsp of garlic powder, and it came out really well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
I have made this so many times now and love it! I add 1 Tbl Pampered Chef Italian seasoning into the batter. Couldn't be easier! Great as a pizza crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELA43

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
Easy to make and the family enjoyed (even 3 young kids). I did use whole wheat flour instead of plain. I would probably enjoy the recipe better using plain flour. But still a good recipe and easy the make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dinnerpartyqueen
Reviewed: May 23, 2007
this was great recipe but I did change a couple things from other recipes I have. the dough was very dry when it was mixing in the machine so I added another 1/4 cup water. When I put the loaf in the oven I put it on the middle rack and a pan with hot water on the bottom rack. I let it sit in the cold oven for 25 minutes, then turned the oven on and let it bake for about 30 minutes. AFter 25, keep an eye on it. My loaf was HUGE! size of a pizza pan. Everyone loved it!! I'll post a picture of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dinnerpartyqueen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
Excellent, easy and quick. I used a Pampered Chef bar stone for this and once the dough was in the stone, I covered the top with thinly sliced tomatoes, onions and a tiny bit of mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
I made few changes, but this was quite tasty. I divided the dough in half, and let it rise again before baking it in 2 pie pan. I used extra fresh chopped garlic, some dried oregano and basil, and a little more olive oil than the recipe called for. I added a couple tablespoons worth of sugar to feed the yeast. The results were great! I made it again with out adding sugar, and it did not rise as well without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Roseville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
Very easy and versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CurlGirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
A little dry, but very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
I did what some of the others like I add 1 teaspoon of salt and 1 teaspoon of rosemary in the bread. I sprinkled kosher salt and italian seasoning and brushed olive oil on top. Although, next time I will put the italian seasoning in the bread. I put a little bit of parmesan but I don't like how it gets a burned a bit if it's exposed to the heat. I made this twice and the first time, right after I spread the bread mixture in the 13x9 pan , I baked it and it was a little hard but the second time, I let it rise again about in the 13x9 pan for 1 hour and then, baked it and it came out soft and fluffy. I really loved the second one the best (I didn't put the parmesan this time around.) I'm using it to make focaccia bread stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2006
This was pretty good but after I tried it I tried a more popular traditional focaccia recipe from this site and just put those ingredients in my bread machine and it came out beautifully. I don't think I'd use this recipe again, the texture was a little off but the flavor was great, although I'd prefer a little more seasoning. Used it to make grilled vegetable sandwiches which tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michigan Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States