Bread Machine Focaccia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
I have made this a couple of times and it is a definite hit. Last time I made two batches for a party and only used one so put the dough in a plastic bag and refrigerated for three days and then used it for a dinner party and it was just as good. Nice to know if you are in a hurry or need to prepare a few items ahead of time. I did use the kosher salt and also always use my bread machine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Westerly, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Saint Marys, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 5THSISTER
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
I, and my family, really enjoyed this bread. It was very flavorful and a real success! I added a touch more herbs (sage and basil) to the rosemary and it took this modification well. I've posted a photo as it ended up being a very good looking bread. Thank you for sharing this very easy and tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5THSISTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salina, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
I absolutely LOVED this bread! Thanks for sharing this. I think you could add a variety of herbs and spices but, I thought it was fabulous just the way it was (I did, however, sprinkle the top with kosher salt as one reader mentioned).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
I will make this again. It was so simple and it went wonderfully with some homemade lasagna!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spencer, New York, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
The ratio of ingredients in this recipes is flawless. I have a slightly ancient bread maker, and even so this bread turned out fantastic. The first time I made this, it was way too bland. The second time, I added 1 1/2 tsp. Italian seasoning blend, and 1/4 tsp onion powder. I also baked it on stoneware and it came out beautifully in 25 minutes. Once it was finished, I brushed butter on top, sprinkled kosher salt, pepper, and Italian seasoning blend over it, and put under my broiler on low for 2 minutes. This made a wonderful crust on top. Used a pizza cutter to make squares for serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oviedo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MACLEOD26
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
Excellent. Easy to make and shape, tasted wonderful. Served with olive oil and italian herbs as a dip for a party to rave reviews. We've been baking on our gas grill this summer and this recipe turned out quite well. I reduced the heat by 50 degrees and baked for the full time specified.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MACLEOD26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mifflintown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
AMAZING! This is a very "forgiving" recipe that you can really play around with!! I added everything except the flour to the bread machine pan & mixed it & let it rest (about 5 minutes) then added the flour and popped it in the machine. I used all-purpose flour, increased the salt to 1 tsp., added a pinch of sugar, increased the warm water to 1 1/4 cups and added in some oregano, marjoram & basil. I let it rest for about 30 minutes with the plastic wrap and then used brushcetta flavored olive oil over top (and on bottom of pizza pan). Sprinkled extra herbs, garlic salt & parmesan cheese over top and baked. It was perfect in 15 minutes rather than (20-25). After removing from the oven, I cut the focaccia into thick strips and placed them on my HOT (400 degree) pizza stone (sitting out on a cutting board, not back in the oven) for a few minutes to crisp up the bottoms----PERFECTION!!!!. This came out better than I could have imagined. I WILL be making this weekly! Thanks so much for sharing your recipe (my new favorite recipe)!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
Beautiful and delicious bread, which I used for "Gourmet Chicken Sandwiches," also from this site. For a little more flavor and pizazz, after brushing the top with olive oil, I sprinkled it with coarse salt, freshly ground pepper, shredded Parmegiano Reggiano and, finally, with fresh rosemary. The bread was SO good, but not quite as thick as I would have liked for sandwiches, so in the future I will probably bake this in a 7X11" pan rather than the 9x13."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
107 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
I have made this twice and it turned out perfect.For those who end up with a dry dough try checking the dough ball while it is kneading. I had to add a little water to get it right. Also using the rising in a cold oven method worked great! An excellent bread I will make often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2008
Even without a bread machine, this is a great tasting and easy recipe. If you want to substitute whole wheat flour like we did, it is very good -- just don't use ALL whole wheat. A good rule for most any recipe is to sub only half. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Three Lakes, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Taylors, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States