Bread Machine Challah II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
This is an excellent, very easy bread to make. My granddaughter helped me make the bread and loved it so much that she took my bread machine home with her.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sanford, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
The first time I used all purpose flour and the dough was sticky. After that I made sure to only use bread flour and the dough wasn't at all sticky. This is so delicious and easy to make every week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2008
Love it! I added two extra spoons of flour and before kneading I rubbed into my hands olive oil to prevent sticking. Thank you so much for sharing this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
loved this bread. i make this one once a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shelbyville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
Easy to follow recipe and the bread was delicious. I followed it to the letter and had no difficulties at all. The honey was a nice addition and gave the bread just a touch more sweetness which is the way I remember it from buying it at the bakery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yonkers, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
I love the taste and texture of this challah, but can't seem to get mine to rise properly. I am giving it four stars b/c it is absolutely addictive and everyone enjoys it, but I sure wish I could make it fluffier. Have tried increasing the yeast but it hasn't made much difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
This bread was fantastic, we all loved it, I made 2 loaves with mine and froze one. believe me it diden`t last or go tough like many I have tried, Sincerly Florence Thanks Marylyn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Florence

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
I made this bread exactly as the recipe indicates. I used the dough setting on my bread machine and then proofed and baked. The Jewish family I made this for was ecstatic. I'm going back for my fourth jewish holiday with their family and they always want me to bring a loaf. I have no complaints. Sticky doughs require extra flour on the surface you are using it on and on your hands. I find that with a small bowl of flour on the side I can keep it from being sticky and it turns out lovely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
This was just okay. Not great, not bad per se. I have been having bad luck with bread lately, so maybe it was just me. Didn't rise nearly like the picture implies. And yeah, the dough was REALLY sticky. I may have added too much flour at the kneading stage, but I don't think I would bother making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
my family devoured this challah in 10 minutes. it was the hit of the dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Challah I

See how to make traditional Jewish egg bread.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States