Bread Machine Challah I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
Oh...my...gosh. This...was...AMAZING!!!! I cannot believe that your recipe and my bread machine could be such a match made in heaven. Let rise and punch down twice??? Never again. This was the PERFECT recipe for the bread machine. Thank you so very much for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
So I made a few substitutions, but it turned out great! I used 1/2 white whole wheat flour (my new favorite flour!). I also used honey instead of sugar. Turned out perfect in my bread machine. Yay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
I like to experiment with different Challah bread recipes and this one remains our family's favorite. Sometimes I set it for the dough cycle, remove it, and let it rise on a floured board, punch it down then braid it and let it rise again. Then I brush on an egg wash and sprinkle with sesame or poppy seeds and bake in oven on a lightly greased cookie sheet for about 30 minutes or until lightly browned. It looks so pretty braided and tastes terrific when spread with butter. When I invite dinner guests, they always ask if I am having that "fantastic braided bread" again! This bread is a classic keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Matthews, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
The tastiest bread I've ever had! I love it! I used butter instead of margarine because that's all I had and it came out fine :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B.B.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrismother
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
very easy and yummy! So glad I don't have to buy store challah anymore.... I followed the recipe as instructed and did not need to make any adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
Followed recipe exactly, produced a sweet white bread that was really pleasing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
I have made this twice now and both times it was excellent! I made it in my bread machine for dough and then shaped it & baked it in the oven. Once as a loaf and once as rolls. It has been a hit for my family too - the rolls were great in their lunchboxes :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
I made this today and changed nothing (i usually fiddle with things, didn't this time lol). My family and i loved it! Great recipe! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
I love this bread! It is fast and easy and taste wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Federal Way, Washington, USA
Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Miriam’s Not-So-Secret Challah

See how to make a light and airy challah.

Challah I

See how to make traditional Jewish egg bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States