Bread Machine Challah I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2000
This bread is absolutely delicious. I have made french toast with it and everyone wanted more. This is my favorite. Excellent for sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2000
I made this bread this morning and it is wonderful! This is by far the best loaf of bread I've made - light, airy, good flavor. I used the suggested "light" setting and the crust was crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2000
This bread is wonderful! Very moist and sweet, it makes excellent toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2000
Fantastic bread!! I put an egg wash on just before baking. This one is a definate keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2000
this was the first time a made a bread in my machine without a boxed mix. Wow! This is so much better. I instructions were perfect, I only changed one thing, I used butter instead of margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2000
This challah came out perfectly. Everyone in the family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2000
This bread was wonderful....my kids loved it so much that I made a second loaf while they devoured the first one...We made it four times in one week...I also made the dough on the dough setting, then froze it. Later in the week I defrosted, shaped and let it rise, then baked in the regular oven. It was great this way and I could shape it into the traditional braid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLWARREN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Commack, New York, USA
Living In: Setauket, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2000
This is absolutely one of the best recipes I have ever used. Husband loves it, kids love it, neighbors love it, and it is always a big hit at family, church, and social gatherings. Great alone, with butter, and makes fantastic french toast and bread pudding! A definate must for any bread lovers recipe file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2000
I have made many loaves of bread with my machine and this is by far my favorite. It has a slightly sweeter taste that is irresistible when toasted. Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2000
I knew this bread was going to be outstanding when I saw the finished dough. Wow. I set my bread maker to a manual setting so that I can knead, let rise, and shape into a braid like traditional challah. My roommate says that she has never tasted challah this good, even from her two favorite kosher bakeries in Manhattan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Miriam’s Not-So-Secret Challah

See how to make a light and airy challah.

Challah I

See how to make traditional Jewish egg bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States