Bread Machine Challah I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
Great Recipe! I just did the dough in the bread machine & then shaped it, let it rise & baked it in the oven & it turned out excellently - very tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
This bread is fantastic. Quick, simple and delicious. It's great for sandwiches, french toast, and best of all- stuffing! I used this bread in the Slow Cooker Stuffing recipe on this site and it was hands down the best I've ever had, and the hit of the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by quinniepants

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jamaica Plain, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Excellent!!!! I had to add about 1/4 cup more flour because after first knead it was to gooey. Can't wait to toast it in the morning :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brigette aka Wine Snob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Nice, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
I had a recipe that came with my bread maker but I use this recipe. It's absolutely amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pfafftown, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
A favorite bread machine recipe! I added 2 Tbsp. potato flour for better texture & better keeping qualities (purchase at King Arthur Flour in VT). I also added 2 Tbsp. wheat germ for extra nutritional quality.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I followed the directions on my yeast package (1 pkg, 1/4 cup warm water and a 1/2 tsp sugar) then reduced the liquid (milk) by 1/4 cup. I made the dough in the bread machine and baked two medium sized braided loaves with egg wash and poppy seeds for 20 min at 350. I'm not a fan of how crusty bread machine bread comes out when actually baked in the machine, so this was perfect. Next time I'm going to try topping the bread with onion flakes, course salt, and poppy seeds like an "everything" bagel - I bet it would be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ginawired

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
So easy and delicious. I used it for French Toast the next day. Worked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Seriously?! Best loaf of bread that I have ever produced with my bread machine. I placed ingredients in the order rec'd by my bread machine. I watched the dough at first and had to add about 4 TBLS of flour to make the dough less sticky. Once I got the dough right I left for work. When I got home I had a perfect loaf, with the exception of dark sides (darn machine). I am using this bread to make the French Toast Souffle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dancing Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
This is one off the best tasting. I add olives and garlic and bread for thanking giving
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Great recipe! I've used it for a few years now and it always goes quick. I also make the dough in the machine, braid it then bake it in the oven. It is the easiest bread to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Miriam’s Not-So-Secret Challah

See how to make a light and airy challah.

Challah I

See how to make traditional Jewish egg bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States