Bread Machine Challah I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 23)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2004
I love it! It comes out perfect everytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2004
My family didn't think it was anything special. It over browned on my basic setting. I would have to use a shorter setting if I ever made it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2004
I love this recipe. My husband and kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2004
I make this bread for my family every Friday. I have made some modifications...I add about 1T honey for sweetness. I also make two small loaves, one with raisins and one plain. It makes the best french toast the next day. Additionally, I set my bread machine for dough and remove after the cycle is complete, need briefly, braid and bake according to directions for bread machine challah II. Thank you for a great recipe and a new tradition for Shabbat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2004
I did not know what Challah was when I made this, so I didn't know what to expect. This is a great slightly sweet, fluffy yet filling bread. It's great as toast, too! I've made this 2 or 3 times and it has never failed to please us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2004
Good, not great, Challah bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2004
WOW! What else can I say, I will never buy bread again. I have made this bread atleast 5 times in the past two weeks. It is great. I also like others let the machine do the work and then take it out and make the bread however I want. I have braided it, created a circle loaf,rolls, and just a regular loaf to use for sandwiches. I plan on making french toast with it next. I can't say enough about this bread. The dough is great to work with. I added a little honey to the dough on one loaf and that was great too. My husband and kids love it too! Thanks so much for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2004
my husband loves this bread, so I make it at least twice a week - it's awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
Very good. My family liked it a lot. THANKS for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2004
This was so good. Followed the directions exactly but I still had trouble with the darkness of the bread. I baked on light but the sides of the bread still got a little burnt. It could be my machine, but next time I will not bake for the full time. Will make again since everyone raved about it even if it was a little well done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI

Displaying results 221-230 (of 296) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Miriam’s Not-So-Secret Challah

See how to make a light and airy challah.

Challah I

See how to make traditional Jewish egg bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States