Bread Machine Challah I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 22)
Reviewed: May 16, 2004
my husband loves this bread, so I make it at least twice a week - it's awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
Very good. My family liked it a lot. THANKS for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2004
This was so good. Followed the directions exactly but I still had trouble with the darkness of the bread. I baked on light but the sides of the bread still got a little burnt. It could be my machine, but next time I will not bake for the full time. Will make again since everyone raved about it even if it was a little well done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2004
I made this bread dough into rolls and found them to be too dense/packy and a bit too sweet. For some reason they didn't seem to rise like most do. I won't be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2004
THE easiest recipe for bread machine bread with the most flavor ever! Thanks for the reviews that mentioned to bake on 'light' crust. Comes out perfect everytime. I always rolled my eyes when I read that some people make bread every night (why when you can buy it!) not anymore! This recipe is soooo easy and yummy (I know it by heart now!) it's so simple to make and have on hand. PLUS the family LOVES the aroma through the home...free potpourri! lol. :) THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHIEFCOOKJULIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midway City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2004
This smelled so good and baked up nice and soft. I used skim milk and 1 real egg, 1 egg substitute. I will make this again. Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BB34

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2004
Fast and easy to mix up. Nice texture and flavor. Wanted to make bread pudding with this - but looks like it will all be eaten as slices. Glad the recipe indicated to use the light setting on the bread machine - got a nice golden brown. (Usually I have to use Medium to get that color!)Good will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2004
I don't know if I have an appreciation for challah like others do. It's heavier than other breads. It was good, however. I liked the top crust, it was flaky around the edges and it had a nice golden color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYJOLLY
Home Town: Bluewater, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2004
OOooh wow this is just great! No need to change a thing, come out fabulous ever time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2004
It turned out light & chewy. I used kosher salt so it's a bit saltier than I expected. Next time I'll try table salt or less kosher salt. The smell was wonderful while it baked & everyone in my house gathered around to try it when it came out. I think this is going to become a regular for the bread machine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Joseph, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 211-220 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Miriam’s Not-So-Secret Challah

See how to make a light and airy challah.

Challah I

See how to make traditional Jewish egg bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States