Bread Machine Cardamom Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 14, 2009
This is our family's favorite bread machine bread. Slighty sweet, super soft, and the cardamom is the perfect touch. Wonderful recipe that always comes out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2005
Excellent bread. Only change I made was baked for 30 minutes instead of the 40-45 in the recipe as the top was already past a desirable browned point. I might add more cardamom next time if I intend to use it as a "sweet" bread. The way it is, it will be perfect for salads---or French toast, as noted in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taylor, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Shanghai, Shanghai (Municipality) , China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
Made this Bread several times and have gifted some loaves. Everyone says it is excellant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2006
This bread is wonderful. I tripled the amount of cardamom and used 1/2 cup less flour than called for. This bread is aromatic, tasty, and perfectly risen. I baked it in the bread machine, and it is a beautiful loaf. It has a nice, crunchy crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
I used 2 tsp. freshly ground cardamon seeds which gave it a nice aromatic but not overwhelming flavor - very good texture and taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shezzza
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
I didn't make this in a bread machine I did it the old fashioned way. I didn't find there was too much flour like others commented and it was perfect for French toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shezzza

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brentwood, New York, USA
Living In: East Islip, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
Also good kept in the bread machine the whole time, under 1.5 lb, light crust setting. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Wonderful, EASY recipe. Feel free to add more cardamom if you like the flavor (I do!). Thanks Darcy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
good bread, added 1 tsp cardamom instead of 1/2 tsp., taste real mild, fine texture, crunchy crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
This is a nice semidense loaf. I added extra cardamom but as I use whole cardamom it is hard to say how much. Every thing else is just right! We will be making this all the time. Very good with white chocolate marzipan spread on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gwenfron

Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States