Bread Machine Calzone Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Great basic recipe. Made twice now. First time I followed directions exactly. My only problem was transferring the calzone to the baking sheet after I had rolled and stuffed it. Grandkids loved it. The second time I made it, followed directions for dough and then split it in half and rolled out two rectangles. Also rolled out on parchment paper and then just picked up the calzone parchment paper and all and put on baking sheet. By making two, I was able to change up the filling. This is a big hit with all my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Great recipe that can be used as a base to include your fave toppings or innards. Works great at high elevation with a few tweaks. Decrease yeast by just a smidge. Increase water by a very small amount. I usually just don't measure the ingredients for a full cup or tsp and pour a tbs extra of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
This has become a staple dish in our house! We've used all different kinds of fillings: ricotta (a must for us!), meatballs, pepperoni, fresh spinach & feta, mushrooms...anything works and it's perfect every time. The only changes I've made is that I swap the powdered milk (simply because I don't keep that in my pantry) for regular milk and decrease the water by the same amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
This calzone was awesome! My family devoured it - as well as our neighbors whom we shared with. It's definitely a keeper! The only (personal preference) changes/additions I made: added some dry herbs to the flour, brushed a buttery egg coating on the crust towards the end. Lastly, grated some parmesan on the crust for the last minute in the oven - yum! We used authentic Italian sausage and pepperoni from an Italian market and it adds to the over all flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RPMsMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Absolutely the best pizza/calzone dough! It comes out perfectly every time and I have also used it as a cinnamon roll dough and WOW are those amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Dough was meh
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Loved this recipe for the ease and the variance of a pizza type meal. The bread seemed to overtake the filling flavor. Will try again but make two smaller/thinner calzones. Anxious to try Alfredo sauce with shrimp, crab,cheese, and onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Use it frequently - works like a charm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Thank you Kevin for this recipe. Very easy and very very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Wonderful! We made each half with different filling and both were tasty. I have yet to use the powdered milk as I haven't had it on hand when I made this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Spooky Calzone Snake

Spook your guests with this delicious snake shaped calzone!

Calzone

See how to make 5-star homemade calzones.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States