Bread Machine Calzone Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
Had this for dinner last night and the family really enjoyed it. I have made something similar with a slightly different crust recipe but we unanimously agreed that this crust was lighter and tastier than my other one. I did add garlic powder, basil and oregano to the dry ingredients and sprinkled parmesan on the top of the loaf as it baked. This recipe was good for 2 adults and 2 hungry children. Looking forward to trying other stuffings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
I'm giving this 5 stars because it has so much potential. And I'm putting it on my All time favorite list. I used a pkg of Quick rise yeast and used my Kitchen aid mixer and let the dough rise for 30 to 45 minutes. I sprinkled the top with garlic salt over butter. It would be better with other stuff and maybe with cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
I made this for dinner tonight and it was a hit with everyone, and if it's not good they'll let me know! the only thing I added was pizza sauce, shredded mozarella cheese and pepperonis., then roll up the sides because I couldn't do the braiding thing, and then brush the top and sides with olive oil, sprinke on basil, parmesan cheese and salt. Everything was very flavorful, and I'll make it again! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martha Galan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houghton Lake, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
I followed the dough recipe and did my own filling and this was a hit with my husband and kids. Thanks for the great recipe. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2007
This dough was great easy to work with and bake up to a crispy outside soft center and was bit chewy Just how I like it....I made 2 calzones and 2 small pizzas used the exquisite pizza sauce from this site and topping to suite everyones taste 35 min was perfect......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StylinCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewiston, Maine, USA
Living In: Auburn, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
The bread came out great. In fact, better overnight when reheated in the toaster oven. I didn't have powdered milk and put in a tablespooon of butter instead. Definitely add some garlic powder to the sausage when cooking. It is also good to add some herbs on top and brush it with olive oil as others have recommended. Lastly, the filling is not quite enough. I think I will use a cup next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2007
I agree with the other reviewer to use a tsp. garlic powder, and a tsp. italian seasoning. I use the dough recipe for our pizza's and my family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2007
Oh my! This was delicious! My husband found the recipe and we loved it. I think I will take other's suggestions and add Italian spices to the top next time. But this is a fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
great recipe, I rolled it in some oregano and basil and then brushed it with olive oil just before putting it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emma

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Strawberry Point, Iowa, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
thanks for this recipe! I t was the best calzone I have had. I added italian seasons and no sugar to the dough and it was great. I also put sauted greenpeppers and onions and ham inside. yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Calzone

See how to make 5-star homemade calzones.

Mozzarella and Bread Salad with Pesto

See how to make a bread salad with fresh mozzarella and pesto.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States