Bread Machine Calzone Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
My whole family loved this. It was easy and absolutely delicious. I added italian seasoning and garlic powder to the dough and used ground beef as my filling (that was all I had). I mixed oregano with the ground beef, and sprinkled oregano over the toppings once I had added them to the calzone. I also sprinkled garlic powder over the melted butter after sealing the calzone. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
I made this tonight and everyone loved it. Used the easy pizza sauce III recipe from this site and some ground mild italian sausage. Added a little more cheese inside, brushed the outside with egg beaters and sprinkled on some parmesan and italian seasoning. Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
Yummy! Turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
This was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Kisco, New York, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
This one is a winner. Great crust, and you can fill it with whatever appeals to you. I may never make pizza again; this is easier and IMHO equally tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Georgia, USA
Living In: Griffin, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
This was a great recipe! I substituted Canadian bacon for the sausage to reduce the fat content and it was delicious. One thing that the recipe doesn't mention is the time it takes to make the dough. Our machine takes 2 hours to make the dough so we ended up putting the dough in the refrigerator and making the calzones the next evening. We'll make this again and again! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Mreen Holmes
Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
Living In: Sherwood, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
We added chicken apple sausage, mushrooms, and olives. It tasted pretty good. We didn't use the receipe for the bread, just the calzone. We used a bread recipe from our bread machine book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
This was really good!! I added a teaspoon of itallian seasoning and 1/2 teaspoon of garlic powder to the flour. Used ricotta cheese mixed with a half of a can of pizza sauce, ground beef, salami, pepperoni, mushrooms, and olives. Huge hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
I made mini calzones for 6 little girls at my daughters 7 year old birthday party. I asked each girl what filling they wanted i.e. cheese, pepperoni, black olive, mushroom....all 6 girls inhaled their calzone and said it was the best. I have since then made the dough into "cheese" sticks like we get at our italian restaurant - the family likes this bread better. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~chele

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dublin, Ohio, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
This is very good I did not want to spend 12 dollars on powdered milk, so used 1 teaspoon milk, THis dough is the best I have had. Thanks I also used pepperoni instead of sausage. Will make again and all the kids loved :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Calzone

See how to make 5-star homemade calzones.

Mozzarella and Bread Salad with Pesto

See how to make a bread salad with fresh mozzarella and pesto.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States