Bread Machine Calzone Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
I made this recipe last night. I added mushrooms. The ingredients did not spill out onto my cookie sheet which was great. I would have increased the sauce, calzone was a little dry. Making just one made it seem to bready. When I make it again, and I will, I will make two smaller one instead. Very good, very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
We just made this tonight! Huge success. Ive never made bread before, even in a bread machine so I was nervous! It was wonderful and the whole family got in on making the calzones. We did change the insides to our own personal pizza tastes but oh man were they good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Lincoln

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I can really only speak for the dough and cook time, because that's all I use this recipe for. When I make calzones, I cut the dough into four equal sections and fill them with cheese, veggies, and meat (but never sauce, that gets served on the side), and then cook as directed. So easy and customizable for everyone in the house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Vernon, Indiana, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
I used this for pizza and I won rave reviews. The crust was great for holding a lot of toppings and it was nice and chewy. keeepeer!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
We love this recipe! It has quickly become one of our familiy's favorites. It is a great alternative to ordering pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Absolutely awesome! I loved this recipe for calzone. It was yummy! Definitely I will make this one again! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Delicious, always a hit! I love the braiding technique, makes them look as good as they taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
This recipe is fantastic! I have to add about an extra half cup of flour to the dough mix, but otherwise it is perfect! I cook some breakfast sausage, get some mushrooms and some sweet peppers and mozz., cheese in it and it is So delicious! Thank you for the recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Heskin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBastion
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Delicious! Made for 5 adults and still had leftovers. A++ will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Excellent! We dressed up with a bit of herbs in the dough. We also simplified the wrap by dividing into 5 balls of dough, rolled out, filled, folded over and cut slits. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Spooky Calzone Snake

Spook your guests with this delicious snake shaped calzone!

Calzone

See how to make 5-star homemade calzones.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States