Bread Machine Bagels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Really excellent and not too much trouble at all!. I wonder about perhaps using all-purpose flour rather than bread flour, or maybe do half and half. The consistency wasn't quite as dense as bagels usually are. But even so, it was really excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
So delish. Will totally make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Wow! This was SUPER EASY to do and very yummy! I altered the recipe to make orange cranberry bagels for Thanksgiving day breakfast. I replaced the water with 3/4 c. orange juice and 1/4 c. water and warmed it up in the microwave before putting it in to the bread machine. I also added 1 tsp. cinnamon and 1/4 can cranberry sauce. They turned out AMAZING and left the house smelling so good! I served the bagels with home made apple butter and cream cheese whipped w/orange zest and sugar. My sweetie wants me start making them all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prineville, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Followed recipe exactly. Amazing results...great bagels. Will only buy bagels if I'm feeling reeallllly lazy that week! hehe. For the adventurous types, this recipe could easily be tweaked! Will use this as my bagel recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
The first time I made these the bagels were so small so I decided to double the batch. The dough almost came out of the bread machine but I had big bagels. This is one of the first recipes that I have made from this site that I haven't changed. (Although I made plain bagels instead of poppy seed.) I will be making these every week because they taste better and are cheaper than store bought bagels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
These are delicious! I looked for another recipe online to compare to and found a lot of "thrifty mom" type sites used this one and it worked like a charm. Not bready like typical bread aisle bagels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shakopee, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
You must boil the bagels for a chewy delicious texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Amazing. This was actually less time consuming than the recipe sounds, and my bagels turned out delicious. I did take a reviewer's advice on making 12 bagels instead of the 9 the recipe calls for, but I found this made 12 small bagels, so I recommend sticking with 9. Five stars!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
I was so pleased with this recipe. I followed the directions exactly...except for the egg white (I just used butter) and the yeast (I used active dry yeast instead of bread machine yeast). My husband and I both loved them! I'm going to make them again today, but with raisins and cinnamon like others have suggested :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Great recipe. My only tip is to make sure that you don't use too much flour while forming the bagels otherwise they will be shaped funny. Still taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 607) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

The Amazing Bread Machine

Use your bread machine to make delicious cinnamon rolls and more!

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States