Bread Machine Bagels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Fantastic recipe. Love it! Even my husband, who never wanted bagels before, asks me for it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Mcmullin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
This was my first try at homemade bagels. To did this recipe exactly as directed and the bagels came out perfect. So good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
This was my first attempt at making bagels and it was a great success! I am in love with Dunkin Donuts cheddar cheese bagel twists so I added a little shredded cheddar in with the dough and then topped them with more shredded cheese. Sooooo good! I will definitely use this recipe again. I just hope my husband doesn't eat them all before dinner because I want to serve them with acorn squash soup tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grammy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Use this recipe every time we make bagels. Great texture, easy to make and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by laroot
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Yum yum yum!!! First time making bagels... This recipe was super easy and not as time consuming as I thought it would be. Very delicious! My house smells like a bakery??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laroot

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Wonderful! I did let the dough rise for half an hour after taking it out of the bread machine. Added one tablespoon rosemary to the ingredients, and used olive oil on top instead of egg. No extra water or other changes. Perfect bagels! I think I'm going to try adding blueberries next, it seems like they would work well with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
These are amazing! I had my doubts, but I'm in love. I can't wait to try a different flavor. Lenders lost a customer today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I didn't have bread flour; I used whole wheat flour, gluten and let them rise three times. They came out beautifully and are delicious. I was surprised the recipe made only 9 bagels, will probably double recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
I followed this recipe to a "t" and they turned out AWESOME. I'll try for better shapes next time, but honestly.... they taste good even if they were squares. lol. YUM! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by raspberry_waffles

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
These are great my only problem was they stuck really hard to the bottom of the pan. I did however skip the cornmeal step. Is that why they stuck to the pan even after I oiled the pan?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 642) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

The Amazing Bread Machine

Use your bread machine to make delicious cinnamon rolls and more!

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States