Bread Machine Bagels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
They look a little weird, but it sure tastes great! I may try letting it rise longer after I've shaped it (like some suggest) to see if it will improve its appearance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
I added 1/8 c. extra water. I used Parmesan cheese for my topping. I made sixteen small bagels...plenty! Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
I used 1 cup of whole wheat and 1 1/2 cup white flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phyllis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
These bagels were chewy and flavorful, and using the bread machine instead of kneading by hand produced a more tender dough with WAY less cleanup! I think when I tried making bagels by hand, I kept adding flour to prevent sticking. But the teflon coating in the bread machine helps the dough stick to itself and not the bowl or blade. Plus, it's a great climate-controlled box for rising. One tip: put the dough rings in the water upside-down, so that when you flip them, they are attractive-side up, and you can bake them that way. It's way easier to flip the dough rings before boiling than after, when they're scalding-hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Li

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
EASY and delicious! I did have to add a little more water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lance

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Texas, USA
Living In: Kemp, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Yummy and super fun to make. These are a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Great recipe! Since discovering this recipe couple of years ago I never went back to store bought bagels. You can substitute 2 tbsp of dry malt powder instead of sugar in the recipe to have that deli taste bagels. Love this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ewa Beach, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Excellent recipe. This is my go to recipe for perfect bagels every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
For those of you wondering if you can double this recipe in your bread maker, the answer is NO! I ended up with a huge mess on my hands! My first batch turned out incredible- LOVE these bagels! Therefore we tried to double the batch- a big fat zero :( I will stick with single batches and just have to make them every other day to meet my families' needs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Wow!!! These are so yummy!!! I made mine with cinnamon and raisins added into the dough. Then when I was forming them I only got 7 out of my batch, but that's ok. I also did not have any cornmeal, so I baked mine on a sheet of parchment paper. Then after the egg wash was brushed on, I sprinkled with a mixture of cinnamon and sugar. These are awesome!!! I cannot wait to try again with different add-ins, and toppings. I will be making these all the time, no more store bought bagels for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 642) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

The Amazing Bread Machine

Use your bread machine to make delicious cinnamon rolls and more!

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States