Bread Machine Bagels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by laroot
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Yum yum yum!!! First time making bagels... This recipe was super easy and not as time consuming as I thought it would be. Very delicious! My house smells like a bakery??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laroot

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Wonderful! I did let the dough rise for half an hour after taking it out of the bread machine. Added one tablespoon rosemary to the ingredients, and used olive oil on top instead of egg. No extra water or other changes. Perfect bagels! I think I'm going to try adding blueberries next, it seems like they would work well with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
These are amazing! I had my doubts, but I'm in love. I can't wait to try a different flavor. Lenders lost a customer today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I didn't have bread flour; I used whole wheat flour, gluten and let them rise three times. They came out beautifully and are delicious. I was surprised the recipe made only 9 bagels, will probably double recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
I followed this recipe to a "t" and they turned out AWESOME. I'll try for better shapes next time, but honestly.... they taste good even if they were squares. lol. YUM! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by raspberry_waffles

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
These are great my only problem was they stuck really hard to the bottom of the pan. I did however skip the cornmeal step. Is that why they stuck to the pan even after I oiled the pan?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
They look a little weird, but it sure tastes great! I may try letting it rise longer after I've shaped it (like some suggest) to see if it will improve its appearance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
I added 1/8 c. extra water. I used Parmesan cheese for my topping. I made sixteen small bagels...plenty! Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
I used 1 cup of whole wheat and 1 1/2 cup white flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phyllis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
These bagels were chewy and flavorful, and using the bread machine instead of kneading by hand produced a more tender dough with WAY less cleanup! I think when I tried making bagels by hand, I kept adding flour to prevent sticking. But the teflon coating in the bread machine helps the dough stick to itself and not the bowl or blade. Plus, it's a great climate-controlled box for rising. One tip: put the dough rings in the water upside-down, so that when you flip them, they are attractive-side up, and you can bake them that way. It's way easier to flip the dough rings before boiling than after, when they're scalding-hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Li

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 638) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Amazing Bread Machine

Use your bread machine to make delicious cinnamon rolls and more!

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States