Bread Machine Bagels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
My bagels are just fresh out of the oven and I've already devoured one warm one. I followed the recipe perfectly and they're delicious- I'll definitely be making them again! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
I've made one batch of these. My husband and I quickly and happily devoured one each when they came out of the oven. I found shaping them to be difficult, but I may have let the dough rest too long after the machine was done. Once I can figure out the trick to best shaping the dough, I'll give it five stars. I found it difficult to actually shape it into a smooth ball. For future batches we'll play with adding ingredients to the dough using the machine's raisin bread setting (i.e., chocolate chips, chopped spinach, maybe some whole grains & flax seeds). These are almost as good as our local bagel place which has some of the best bagels I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Metairie, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Amazing recipe! My husband has had New York bagels and he said these were the closest to those bagels he's ever had! They are a staple in our house now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Thanks for submitting this recipe. It was the best bagel I ever had. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
These were great!! I made some with cheese and jalapenos, and some with onion. Everyone loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Followed the recipe exactly except I added some cinnamon and raisins. They turned out fantastic. My husband was a little skeptical at first but after they came out of the oven I had him taste them and he loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzieslittleliah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Vicenza, Veneto , Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Super easy! I used AP flour and they came out like the ones in the picture. Added 3/4 cup of raisins and a TBSP or more of cinnamon. Taste great! Will try slicing and freezing so I can pop 'em in the toaster in the mornings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Very, very good. I agree with the last review. Extremely hard to get off the pan. I will grease the pans next time. I also added an additional 2T water per other reviewers. Making a 2nd batch today with blueberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clinton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Delicious! And so easy. I substituted in 1 cup whole wheat flour, added 1 T cinnamon, and a box of raisins. I let them sit for half an hour after shaping, but they still weren't the most beautiful. Maybe a little more water in the dough next time? Also, very difficult to get off the baking pan, even with cornmeal. I think I'll use parchment paper next time. There WILL be a next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
I dont think I've seen this comment yet, so here goes... VERY important to use bread flour as stated. I used all purpose the first time. Tasted good, but looked ugly. Tried a second time, same results. Purchased bread flour, and goodness! What a difference! Looked GORGEOUS and tasted better than with AP flour. So there you go, tastes fine with AP, but use bread flour for better taste and appearance. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spatula flipper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 642) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

The Amazing Bread Machine

Use your bread machine to make delicious cinnamon rolls and more!

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States