Bread Machine Bagels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Excellent! and Easy!! I made 6 bagels larger bagels instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
I am an avid baker, and I've been looking for some new adventures. I have definitely conquered the bagel! This recipe is easy to follow, time consuming (but totally worth it). The bagels are chewy on the outside and soft on the inside. I made 4 different flavor varieties (Parmesan, onion and herb, salt, and cinnamon sugar) all in one batch! They all look wonderful (I've only tried to Parmesan and it's great!) The egg white and dropping ice cubes in the bottom of the oven really added a wonderful texture to the exterior. I really hope you decide to adventure into the word of the bagel! Happy Baking :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Everybody LOVED these - this is my new favorite breakfast recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Very good recipe--I accidentally let mine rise for about 3 hours and it was still REALLY good! I made 8 bagels out of this recipe and did a mix of toppings. My favorite was pretzel salt! Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OliviasMommy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
So easy & great tasting!! Will be putting greek yogurt & fresh fruit on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Sikes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Wow, great and simple recipe. I have a 1lb bread machine and I make half a dozen of these bagels a day since they don't last long. I throw in 2 tbsp rehydrated onions and they are just amazing and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
I did not care for this recipe and it was hard to do. Mine turned out like little bread balls
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
My bagels are just fresh out of the oven and I've already devoured one warm one. I followed the recipe perfectly and they're delicious- I'll definitely be making them again! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
I've made one batch of these. My husband and I quickly and happily devoured one each when they came out of the oven. I found shaping them to be difficult, but I may have let the dough rest too long after the machine was done. Once I can figure out the trick to best shaping the dough, I'll give it five stars. I found it difficult to actually shape it into a smooth ball. For future batches we'll play with adding ingredients to the dough using the machine's raisin bread setting (i.e., chocolate chips, chopped spinach, maybe some whole grains & flax seeds). These are almost as good as our local bagel place which has some of the best bagels I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Metairie, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Amazing recipe! My husband has had New York bagels and he said these were the closest to those bagels he's ever had! They are a staple in our house now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 639) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

The Amazing Bread Machine

Use your bread machine to make delicious cinnamon rolls and more!

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States