Bread Machine Bagels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 30, 2015
First time I ever made bagels! This is a great recipe. I only altered it in two minor ways: added parmesan cheese (1/2 cup) and whole egg not just white. They turned out beautiful and delicious! I have trouble separating eggs, and our Costco in AZ had great parmesan bagels bur here in NC they don't. This is easo to make, so make sure to try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carl Anglin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rnclife08
Reviewed: May 27, 2015
I almost didn't make this because I only have all purpose flour, but the ap flour worked just fine. Added sautéed onions and garlic to the dough. Then added cheese on top of a few, absolutely delicious. I did have to increase the water by about 1/8. Won't be buying store bought bagels anymore!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
I added fresh minced Jalapeno pepper, then topped with old shredded cheddar cheese, and I made 12 bagels from the batch, Yummm !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Francis Cruz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Fantastic though egg whites dripped onto pan and they stuck to pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Definitely add a bit more water. Other than that. Perfect. Egg wash was good and was also good without just dropping some cheese right on it before baking. 27 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
they came out wonderful. Its a must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimme Keller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I made these last week and LOVED them! I ended up making onion, sesame and cinnamon raison bagel and they all turned out great! I am making more of the onion bagels next time - delish!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RPMsMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Fabulous recipe. Used 1cup WW, 2 cups white flour. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Very easy recipe, I substituted 1 of the cups of flour with whole wheat flour and they turned out great. Gave them a little bit longer to rise like others have suggested and I made only 7 bagels so they would be bigger. I've been making them every week for my kids' lunches. Trying to stay away from all the junk they put In the bagels you buy at the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Fantastic , delicious and so easy..yum.. I found that adding a tablespoon of malt powder to the water before boiling the bagels gives a little more hint of a New Jersey flavor style bagel..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tom Shaver

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 642) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

The Amazing Bread Machine

Use your bread machine to make delicious cinnamon rolls and more!

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States