Bread in a Bag Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
Easy recipe. Instead of baking bread I put balls of the dough into a greased pan let them raise and baked them for 20 minutes or so. They were great. Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quincy, Illinois, USA
Living In: Canton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2005
Awesome bread! I tried it in the bread machine (normal bread cycle), and it came out fabulous. Wonderful texture. Makes more like 20 servings! (atleast in my opinion)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
My kids love making this bread it was fun for them to do. you can try it in the bread machine just add all the liquids together, then all the dry ingredients,with yeast on top. thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rupert, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blender Woman
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
This recipe was fun and interesting to try. I liked all of the mixing without the mess! On the kneading part I just put the dough in the same large bowl as I mixed the 2nd set of ingredients. I sprayed the pan with PAM, and it practically fell right out of the pan after baked, no sticking at all. All I had to clean was one bowl, a measuring cup, and a measuring spoon while it baked, because the bag was disposable. To top the bread was delicious. Will be nice to make the recipe when my neice and nephew visit. Mine did bake in 25 minutes. Thanks, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
This is a wondeful ligth wheat bread. I didn't have the bag, I put all the warm water, rapidrise yeast and honey in a very large bowl, stired, let set 15 minute, Then I added the salt,dry milk,and oil stir, add all the wheat flour, and 3 cups of unbleached all purpose flour. after mixing together, kneaded it the dough, let rise to double. Knead again and put in loaf pan split the top and let the dough rise in the bread pans. Mi Husband said,"it looks and tastes like u buy in the store".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tcbaird

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
A great recipe for a lot of reasons. Very easy to make, very good flavor. Also, my 3 1/2 year-old was able to help and thought it was oh-so exciting. This was a very quick, good tasting yeast bread and we'll be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MACLEOD26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mifflintown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2005
This recipe was very easy and tastes great! I made it with my 5th grade class and it was a very fun activity! Great recipe! I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
My 9 yr old made this to go with dinner. It was very tasty. He added some garlic powder to the mix and we had garlic bread! It was very dense and heavy in the middle, don't know if it was supposed to be but it was still pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Silvercin29

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Republic, Ohio, USA
Living In: Burgoon, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
This recipe is very kid friendly and delicious. My children had a blast helping me make this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Virginia, USA
Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
My husband made this & said it was a good concept, but no advantage in doing it this way. Certainly wasn't easier. The bread itself was ok, but have better recipes. Won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Traditional White Bread

See how to make traditional sandwich bread.

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Grandma VanDoren’s White Bread

Mmm, delicious homemade bread just like grandma used to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States