Bread in a Bag Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2005
Absolutely wonderful! Very simple and fun. The bread itself was a perfect accompaniment to dinner. Try it, you won't be displeased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2005
This bread looked and tasted great and was really easy to make! The leftovers made wonderful toast as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chula Vista, California, USA
Living In: Bonita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2005
Awesome bread! I tried it in the bread machine (normal bread cycle), and it came out fabulous. Wonderful texture. Makes more like 20 servings! (atleast in my opinion)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2005
This recipe was very easy and tastes great! I made it with my 5th grade class and it was a very fun activity! Great recipe! I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
A great recipe for a lot of reasons. Very easy to make, very good flavor. Also, my 3 1/2 year-old was able to help and thought it was oh-so exciting. This was a very quick, good tasting yeast bread and we'll be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MACLEOD26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mifflintown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2006
My daughter had a blast "squishing" the bag, but I had to help her with the kneading. Bread turned out pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tanaquil
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2007
This was a great recipe! My 3yo and I had alot of fun making this---and there was very little mess to clean up!! I love the the bag idea! Tasted great, too...thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tanaquil

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
I am giving this 4 stars because it was fun to make with my daughter. For us, the texture wasn't great but it tasted o.k. She was just so happy that she got to make bread all by herself and was proud to share it with everyone. That was priceless! The ease of making this was awesome.5 stars. Taste wise I would give it 3 stars. Maybe its because I live in such a dry climate? I don't bake bread at all, so maybe it was just us being new to breadmaking, that gave it such a dry texture. Followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEESA2YOU

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
I made this recipes last night w/my 8 yr old daughter. She had so much fun 'squishing' the bag. It was INCREDIBLY easy...especially considering that I am not the best baker. Definitely worth it! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Charlotte Amalie, Saint Thomas, U. S. Virgin Islands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
My 5-year old had fun making Bread in a Bag, and it was a tidy operation. The finished bread was a little bit lumpy and had a strong olive oil flavor but was still very tasty. Thanks for sharing this fun recipe, Castelli!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adak, Alaska, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Traditional White Bread

See how to make traditional sandwich bread.

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Grandma VanDoren’s White Bread

Mmm, delicious homemade bread just like grandma used to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States