Bread in a Bag Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Blender Woman
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
This recipe was fun and interesting to try. I liked all of the mixing without the mess! On the kneading part I just put the dough in the same large bowl as I mixed the 2nd set of ingredients. I sprayed the pan with PAM, and it practically fell right out of the pan after baked, no sticking at all. All I had to clean was one bowl, a measuring cup, and a measuring spoon while it baked, because the bag was disposable. To top the bread was delicious. Will be nice to make the recipe when my neice and nephew visit. Mine did bake in 25 minutes. Thanks, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
my 9 year old daughter made this bread for 4H. She entered it in the county fair and it was so good she is going to the Nebraska State fair competition with it. The only change she made was adding more flour to it because it was so sticky she couldn't knead it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
Soooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Yum! Easy to make and fun for the kids too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
My twelve-year-old daughter made this as a part of a science fair project, and it was the best bread! She was so proud to be able to make such a beautiful loaf with so little effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
This is a wondeful ligth wheat bread. I didn't have the bag, I put all the warm water, rapidrise yeast and honey in a very large bowl, stired, let set 15 minute, Then I added the salt,dry milk,and oil stir, add all the wheat flour, and 3 cups of unbleached all purpose flour. after mixing together, kneaded it the dough, let rise to double. Knead again and put in loaf pan split the top and let the dough rise in the bread pans. Mi Husband said,"it looks and tastes like u buy in the store".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tcbaird

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
Love this recipe! I like making bread without a bread machine and always look for new, fun, and easier ways to achieve the same delicious taste. This is it! I look forward to teaching my children some day as I can easily see how fun it would be for them. I set the bread out on the patio with a damp towel over it (dry heat in Arizona, need damp towel)and left it for over an hour due to errands. It turned out fabulous and just in time for my husband's birthday dinner! He loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hurst, Texas, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
So delicious, and SO EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pauline

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
This recipe is very kid friendly and delicious. My children had a blast helping me make this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Virginia, USA
Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
It came out looking so great with a nice brown crunchy topping on the loaf but I'm disappointed I didn't get to try this while it was hot. We put it in freezer bags to use and never got the chance to eat it. We did sample it and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Traditional White Bread

See how to make traditional sandwich bread.

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Grandma VanDoren’s White Bread

Mmm, delicious homemade bread just like grandma used to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States