Bread in a Bag Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
My five year old made this with a little help measuring and using the oven. Tasted pretty good. Very dense though. But he had fun and made his own bread. Neat little recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATTSBELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Kids thought fun to squish. I didn't like this. Thought it would be fun, but stuck too much too the bag, even with adding flour little by little at the end. Then trying to knead it, it was too difficult to get to right consistency; came out too sticky, then too dry, blah blah. Much easier in my mixer. I kneaded so much I was worried it would be a brick after baking. Was surprised that it rose, and baked ok. Tasted ok, not the greatest, but the whole loaf was eaten. Think I'll stay away from mixing in bags. Thank you anyway for the experience. Would have never thought to try on my own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHTTRBUGIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
My new favorite bread recipe! I normally use a bread machine because I don't care for kneading, but I bit the bullet this time and I may not be using my machine too often now! Great tasting bread, quick, easy and fun to make! Thanks for sharing your awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lmeakim

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, Georgia, USA
Living In: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
I made this bread yesterday as my first solo attempt EVER at homemade bread and it came out great! I followed the recipe ingredients exactly without using the bag (only because I ran out of gallon bags) and it worked just as well (that's obviously just to make the mixing process easier and less messy). My husband, who hadn't had homemade bread in years, absolutely loved it which is the best compliment I could have received. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
This is very similar to the bread recipe used in my third grade class--decades ago. We also made butter using a similar bag technique! Wow, special memories. Great bread and a fantastic busy activity for kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Closter, New Jersey, USA
Living In: New Berlin, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2011
My husband made this & said it was a good concept, but no advantage in doing it this way. Certainly wasn't easier. The bread itself was ok, but have better recipes. Won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
It can not get anymore easier or better than this! As a last minute decision to bake a loaf to go with dinner, I searched and this recipe came up. Loved how I didn't have the extra clean up to do as I just put it in the bag following the recipe exactly except kneaded right in the bag and put it right into the greased loaf pan. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Holy Moly, what a workout for the hands!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin up love

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Naples, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
The bread tasted good but it was kinda hard and crusty. It also burned really easily, making for bad toast and grilled cheese. I found the bag to be more of a pain and more time consuming, personally. The bread eventually softened up and tasted better, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krabtart

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Salisbury, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Taste was great. It didn't mix well in the bag. Next time I'll mix in bread machine and bake in oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Traditional White Bread

See how to make traditional sandwich bread.

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States