Bread in a Bag Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Love it!! Great way for my kids to help and tastes fantastic also!! I don't even kneed it! Straight from bag to Kitchen Aid to pan!! No mess!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
This was easy for my daughter to make. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
While this was fun for the kids, the bread turned out to be very cake like. Wasn't a fan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
No flavor, too dense. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
I do not comment on recipes unless they are absolutely amazing! This bread is just that. I will never buy store bread again! I did make a few alterations only because it was necessary. I did so hoping the bread would still come out amazing and it did!! Excellent recipe. Here are the substitutions I made. In the first loaf, I did not have powdered milk, so after a little research online, I substuted the cup of warm water for a cup of warm milk and did not add the powdered milk. The second time i ran out of olive oil so i used vegetable oil. I still used the cup of warm milk instead of warm water as it came out excellent the first time.. Again, this bread came out amazingly delicious! Other than those changes, I made the recipe exactly as called for in the bag and all. A tip on the bag. if its gooey on the sides.. keep kneading in the bag, it may take a few minutes but it will form dough and seperate from the bag.. Amazingly awesome. thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
This is a great concept to introduce kids to making bread. I have used this with a 4-H group with positive results and they loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
This recipe is great if you are having children help you make it! If you are not making it with children I would skip putting it in the bag. It seems easier to me to just mix it in a bowl. The bread itself tasted pretty good but was definitely not the best bread I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
pretty easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Tried this recipe the other day for dinner & it turned out great with a nice soft inside! However I didn't knead it in a bag. Upon reading other reviews I was worried about the dough sticking to the bag & the bread coming out too dense. So I kneaded the dough by hand (since I don't have a stand mixer) for about 8 minutes. The other change I made was substituting the dry milk powder (didn't have it on hand) with about 5-6 tsp of condensed milk. Oh, I also added 3/4 cup of whole wheat flour and the rest all-purpose unbleached white flour to total 3 cups. I let dough rise for 1 hr. I think this is a good general bread recipe, quick & easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Very good bread and simple to make.Even if you dont use the bag to mix it in,it will still turn out fine when using a bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Traditional White Bread

See how to make traditional sandwich bread.

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States