Bread and Celery Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
this stuffing was really good! i'll definitely use it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
This turned out well. I added mushrooms to the mix, and had to add a little more broth. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amissville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Great and easy. This is much better than buying the box from the store! I added some craisins and it was gone! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Wonderful, simple, traditional recipe. I always dry the bread out longer (like 1 or 2 days, flipping the bread). Also, I add more broth-- it's a personal taste preference. I prep it early in the morning and cook it in a casserole dish coated with cooking spray for 45 minutes at 350, while the turkey is resting. I like it a bit crispy== 30 minutes would be fine. You can tweak it with your own seasonings, but this is a perfect base and tastes wonderful as-is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I don't like adding stuffing in the bird, so we make this as a side in a buttered casserole. This recipe has great flavor, but I do add a beaten egg or two (that's what my Mom used to do)to help bind it together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
This is the same basic recipe I've been using for years. The only difference is that instead of leaving the bread out for a couple hours, I toast the bread cubes in the oven, in batches, to firm them up. This helps keep it from getting soggy. I also mix it up and use a combination of white bread, sourdough bread and sometimes french bread. I double the recipe and cook half of it by itself, and half inside the turkey. I think this year I'll use the crock pot for the non-turkey batch, to free up space in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
This is the "dressing" that I grew up on. Wonderful!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Thanksgiving 2013, Im'ma try this Recipe. It's simple enough. But I want to use Organic Whole Grain Bread from Trader Joe's, at $2.60 a Loaf, why not. LOVE IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef818

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Fernando, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Homemade bread. That is key. Just did a dry run on this reciepe. I halved it and used homemade white bread that I had baked the day before. The slices had been drying overnight. I still used a full cup of chicken broth and it could have used more. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Excellent! iv been searching for a stuffing recipe that was close to my Dad's! This is IT!! Delicious! Moist! love it!! I did use whole wheat bread only because it needed to be used up (my dad would have a fit...lol) this will be my go to stuffing recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 662) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Bread and Celery Stuffing

See how to make a classic stuffing recipe for the Thanksgiving turkey.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States